Reviews Côte Gloucester

The DocksFrench, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
839 Reviews
Côte Gloucester Gloucester image 1
Côte Gloucester Gloucester image 2
Côte Gloucester Gloucester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

839 Côte Gloucester Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Gloucester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Gloucester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Gloucester.

Wonderful
5.5/6
839 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.9 hours ago · 1 review

The assistant manager who served us is a fantastic member of your staff and a real credit to your organisation. She remembered that I had an issue last time I was in and went over and above to make sure we had a great meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jo H.2 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic as always - my favourite place! The best staff, the best wine and the best food always - I have never left disappointed. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pami D.3 days ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful experience. The food excellent, piping hot very tasty. The service again excellent very professional and friendly smiley, I noticed they made everyone feel valued. We'll be back. Pami x

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anna R.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Food was excellent and staff were very attentive. This is one of my favourite restaurants at the Quays and the one we visit most often.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff A.6 days ago · 1 review

Choosing for a mothers day meal is always difficult - can they fit you in? will it just feel like a rushed experience? Many of us have been there. I'd never been to this restaurant but decided to give it a go. Oh my word I could not have chosen better. I will sing the praises of this restaurant for a long time to come. We were greeted by front of house who dealt with a very busy restaurant together with regular arrivals of new customers with such incredible agility that I have not experienced in a long time. He dealt with all customers courteously, with humor and respect for my elderly mother. I wish I had thought to take his name as it was worthy of a letter. But ALL the staff that contributed to our experience were also just perfect. The food was amazing - perfectly cooked, tasty and plentiful. Given the great meal we had had I expected, and was prepared for, a big bill. But it wasn't! I think the prices are very reasonable for the service and the food. And as for my mother? She was over the moon about the whole experience so a tick in that very important box. A big thank you to all the staff that were working so hard to serve so many customers that day - I really did notice. And as for me, one to add to my list of all-time favourite restaurants. I'll be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine T.2 months ago · 1 review

I had a wonderful lunch at Cote Brasserie in the Gloucester Quays, as I was celebrating my birthday with one of my closest friends. Upon being seated we were given a free glass of Kir Royale champagne, which I thought was the perfect compliment to our food order and a special little treat. Lovely atmosphere and not too busy seeing as it was half term as well. Excellent and efficient service from friendly staff making our experience one to remember! Especially when they went the extra mile by singing me Happy Birthday and had even decorated my desert plate with Happy Birthday written in chocolate and raspberry coulis, with a candle in the fondant. Best day ever! I've always liked dining at Cote Brasserie day or night, but this has really made it my number 1 restaurant, so will continue to recommend it highly after making my day special and making me feel like a truly valued customer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine C.a year ago · 1 review

My husband & myself visited Cote, Gloucester Quays for the first time for a celebration and were most impressed with everything. The restaurant was well laid out clean & smart, the staff were most welcoming, friendly & efficient clearing tables swiftly, our main waiter Antonio was most helpful. There was a good choice of menu, meal was cooked just right & most satisfying. The only slight criticism was tables too close together giving no privacy didn't really effect us as the adjacent diners were nearly finished.I was not really happy with the mandatory addition of service charge on the bill I always prefer to chose how much & give it directly to the staff, but went along with it as our waiter seemed to accept it. We will certainly visit this restaurant again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann S.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Its was a lovely sunny day and everyone was in Cote in Gloucester - well not everyone. Very busy and not too many staff on duty, (some were very new - 2 days on nice young man told us) we did have to wait slightly longer than normal, but there were others who waited rather longer than we did. Despite the wait the food was excellent as usual, the starters were really nice, but I would like to see the portion size of the "belly pork increased" it was rather small, the deserts also very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a delightful waitress to take of our table and she was very busy but kept her smile at all times.

"Good"
4/6
Charlotte H.a month ago · 1 review

Have been to Côte many times before in lots of different locations. Food is always perfect and the staff always go above and beyond and couldn’t be more welcoming and lovely in the Gloucester restaurant. Today we had to wait a long time to get attention from staff, when we did get impatient it unfortunately resulted in shouting excuse me and waving for someone. It took around 15 minutes to even get some water for the table. Food took a while but was well worth the wait! Once more we did have to wait a while for the bill and for someone to take the payment which in the end we hunted someone down ourselves as we just came in for some lunch then wanted to be on our way. However these are just little things, because the energy of the staff and their kindness out shone it all. Definitely coming back and regularly! Thank you Gloucester team!

New"Great"
5/6
Jenna S.12 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff friendly, however there seemed to be only two staff working on what looked like a fairly busy Sunday evening as they were both running around so service was pretty slow and we spent a lot of time trying to get there attention for more drinks, etc. It couldn't be helped but it did make the evening less relaxed. We also had one 5 year old in our group and would've expected his meal at first, however it was the last to be given out which was weird. Overall a good evening, but due to the delays in service we were there a lot later than planned for a Sunday evening - arrived at 6.15 and didn't leave till 9!