Reviews Côte Harrogate

CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
820 Reviews
Côte Harrogate Harrogate image 1
Côte Harrogate Harrogate image 2
Côte Harrogate Harrogate image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

820 Côte Harrogate Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Harrogate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Harrogate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Harrogate.

Excellent
5.3/6
820 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.8 hours ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere with friendly staff. Always an enjoyable experience. We enjoy our visits to Cote very much and it never disappoints. Very efficient service. Thank you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.2 days ago · 1 review

Lunch today As good as ever in terms of food and service. Background music no necessary but it does help you drown the sound of other diners.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.3 days ago · 1 review

My friend and I chose different lunch items. All four were delicious and we agreed we'd come again. Even the tap water comes in a golden bottle!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food in a friendly environment! Tried the seasonal menu and had some excellent rose veal T-Bone steaks and the complimentary bottle of Sauvignon Blanc rounded the meal off beautifully.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Most enjoyable evening at Côte Harrogate. Great service bearing in mind this was New Years Eve. We ate between 7.00pm & 9/00pm. Our waiter (unfortunately name not known & it doesn't appear on receipt) could not have been more helpful. He was friendly, with a ready smile. One or two minor issues were attended to promptly & without fuss. The food was great. We had the NYE menu which provided a recommended glass of wine with each choice of starter, mains or sweet. A thoroughly enjoyable experience which we won't hesitate to repeat in future years, given the opportunity.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.2 months ago · 1 review

Very comfortable seating in a setting conducive to having a private business conversation. Attentive but not obtrusive service. The best steak frites that I have had at Cote so far; the frites were still hot and crisp and the creamed spinach was delicious. Your Creme Caramel is the best around with beautifully bitter caramel and a swirl of cream. A latte to finish. I am a regular at Cote and like that you include the service charge and are very respectful on the odd occasion when things don't always go to plan. I also come to Cote for your vegetarian breakfast,which is excellent, and to enjoy the calm ambience you create within your restaurants. It is the perfect place to meet for business and leisure. Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Joanne B.a year ago · 2 reviews

We visited Harrogate Cote restaurant, on the 20th January 2018. On entering, Jez was very welcoming and seated us to our seats, explained the specials and the main menu. We both ordered French onion soup - mine was cold, so it went back, it came back and was cold gain, also it had been put back in the microwave, so the pot was hot, but not the soup, it really should of been a new one the 2nd time, however, Jez came back and sorted it for us (a new one) and was very professional - he did take if of the bill, although I was happy to pay for it. The main meals, puddings and wine were perfect! great tasting food. Our overall experience was very good! The service from our waitress, well she was no where to be seen and did not look after us. Our credit goes to Jez, as he looked after us al the way through. We would visit again as food was excellent! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma G.a year ago · 1 review

We had our usual great meal at Cote in Harrogate - we always enjoy eating at Cote whichever branch. There is something for all our family. I would like, in this occasion, to commend the staff for coping with and coordinating a tricky order which mixed up starters and main courses with people eating different things at different times. We asked for some main courses to come with other people's starters and the kitchen and waiting staff responded with admirable calm and promptness. Our large family meal went so well and was so much more enjoyable as a result. Thank you very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.a year ago · 4 reviews

A great addition to the Harrogate scene, Cote has quickly become one of our favourites. The food is excellent and the service usually good. The practice of adding 12 and a half % to the bill automatically is not usual in this part of the world and some people might object to it. I believe it should be pointed out verbally when the order is being taken as those who are not regulars might easily add an additional tip to the total - a nice boost to profits no doubt but probably not good for the image of Cote in the longer term.

"Okay"
3/6
Claire F.a year ago · 1 review

Steak ordered medium rare, came well done. I had finished my meal by the time the new steak was remade. We then charged for the sauce on the new steak - the waiter had accidently charged through 3 peppercorn sauces.There was a tiny pot of sauce included and so we did ask for more sauce but the first was over the steak that we sent back and so we should have been charged only for 1, but paid for 3. We realised only after the bill was paid and it took so much time to resolve it, and as we got up to leave we were offered a glass of kir royale to compensate- it should have just been put back on the card. The manager gave us a glass of wine on the house during the meal to apologise for the steak. There was a 12.5% gratuity added to the bill.... we paid it as the staff were friendly and you kind feel if it's already been added to the bill, it's not really discretionary. Iv been to cote many times before but not sure we will go back again in a hurry.