Reviews Côte Peterborough

City CentreFrench, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
1,453 Reviews
Côte Peterborough Peterborough image 1
Côte Peterborough Peterborough image 2
Côte Peterborough Peterborough image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,453 Côte Peterborough Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Peterborough here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Peterborough. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Peterborough.

Wonderful
5.6/6
1,453 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Timothy D.11 hours ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant meal, service was impeccable even in an extremely busy time. The food was fantastic and perfectly cooked. Looking forward to my next visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.a day ago · 1 review

This is hands-down the best place to eat. Great freshly cooked food and exemplary customer service. Staff always go over and above to accommodate customers.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robin P.2 days ago · 2 reviews

We had the April Special menu. Everything was as good as always. The service was superb, the food was delicious and hot. Another perfect visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Calogero M.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent great food fantastic service very friendly lovely birthday lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Janine T.2 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great and restaurant soon got busy for a Thursday night. Waiters were attentive but not overbearing. Good recommendations on food choices from our waiter. Free cocktails on arrival due to an offer via the mailing list. Menu was excellent with great variety and choice. We went with the set menu as we were eating in the early evening, I had the mussels and my hubby had the Calamari. Absolutely delicious. This was followed by medium rare ribeye steak, garlic butter - think this may have been the best steak I have ever eaten. Hubby went with the waiters recommendation of pork loin with mushrooms in a creamy sauce - brilliantly flavoured and very tender. Then we both managed a pudding each, mine Creme caramel and hubby chocolate mousse- yep those will be on my hips for a while but soooo worth it. Great bottle of wine with our meal and first time I have eaten at Peterborough Côte. Would I recommend it - absolutely. Will I be going back - most definitely!

"Excellent"
6/6
Malc F.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to Côte for a wonderful breakfast a few times but, as we were later in Peterborough, we decided to go for lunch and weren’t disappointed. We had seen monkfish, one of our favourites, on the menu but that day they had run out. The manager went out of his way by going to a local shop to get some and we were surprised and delighted when it arrived at our table. The rest of the meal was also delicious. We had the beetroot starter and the raspberry creme brûlée - all from the specials menu. This resturant is a wonderful find, not only because of the quality of the food but also because of the staff. They are all so friendly, polite and attentive and, as you can see, go out of their way to make your time there as enjoyable as possible. Many thanks to Luke, the manager.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne M.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Cote. We were met by a friendly member of staff who seated us and asked if we were dining for any specific reason. We told him that it was our anniversary and he congratulated us. Within minutes we were handed two glasses of complimentary bubbles. Our evening was fantastic, with great friendly service and excellent quality food. All topped off with a great dessert decorated with chocolate piping spelling out "Happy Anniversary" which was a really lovely touch. We will certainly be returning. We ate from a combination of the 3 course set menu, which at £18.95 was a bargain and off the A La Carte menu which was also excellent value. Thankyou for making our dinner extra special x

New"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe C.5 days ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to Côte Peterborough. 10/10 for me. I’m a bit of a foodie and am pretty fussy when it comes to eating out (as we cook very well at home). We love finding great places and this is now at the top of our list. We will be back very soon. Thank you for a delicious breakfast today.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra S.4 months ago · 1 review

Thank you for making it so special on my boyfriends Birthday! The team went above and beyond and Chris received a Birthday card, sparkling drink, and a birthday message on his dessert plate - amazing! Every team memeber wished him a happy Birthday and we felt very looked after. This was our second time at the restaurant and the whole experience has been absolutely amazing. From now on we will visit more often as it’s worth the time and the money. Thank you again and thank you to everyone who were so attentative tonight. A 5/5 experience and one of the best restaurants in Peterborough city which is not to be missed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.a year ago · 1 review

The meal that we had was really lovely the steak was cooked to perfection and had a great smokey kind of taste to it. Our servers Chris & Ellie couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Ellie asked if we were celebrating something special and when I told her it was my birthday they presented me with a pudding at the end with 'happy birthday' spelt out on the plate in chocolate. When we came to pay the bill they also gave me my pre-dinner drink as complementary in honour of my birthday. We would not hesitate to go back again soon and also to recommend Cote to all our friends.