Reviews Côte Salisbury

City CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
1,813 Reviews
Côte Salisbury Salisbury image 1
Côte Salisbury Salisbury image 2
Côte Salisbury Salisbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,813 Côte Salisbury Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Salisbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Salisbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Salisbury.

Excellent
5.4/6
1,813 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Joy S.a day ago · 1 review

My nieces and I had a thoroughly enjoyable lunch. Your staff were friendly and helpful. I always enjoy coming to Cote Brasserie Salisbury.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah c.a day ago · 1 review

Welcoming, attentive staff they always serve lovely food! A great atmosphere!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine R.2 days ago · 1 review

My group were not disappointed - good choice of dishes including vegetarian, good to have some smaller plates, reasonable value and friendly and efficient service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine A.3 days ago · 1 review

We always enjoy dining at Cote in Salisbury a lovely location courteous staff and excellent service and great food we will return on our next visit to Salisbury

"Excellent"
6/6
Alastair C.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Last evening we visited Cote to take advantage of a two for one reward on the early evening menu. As I wrote in my last review we were a bit disappointed with the July set menu but am very pleased to say that the August menu was much better, especially for me as it included moules as a main course. We went at 6.30pm and the restaurant was already busy and became even more so as time went on. It can get rather noisy but that is a price to pay for a good, convivial atmosphere. The dishes available were tempting, well cooked and presented and served promptly. The service was as efficient and friendly as it usually is and the cost of £12.95 for three courses is terrific value (especially with a half price deal). Our favourite restaurant in Salisbury at any time of day.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAMES L.6 months ago · 14 reviews

Cote Salisbury is one of the best places to eat in town.The food is great and the staff always go out of their way to take care of you. We visited twice on Monday for a small breakfast and then again for lunch. A Kyr Royale is always a good start. We missed out a starter this time but the duck mousse and toasted brioche is fantastic. October specials have pan roasted haddock on a bed of lyonnaise potatoes and spinach and a delicious buerre blanc. This is a great dish and I hope it becomes a regular on the menu. Escale pinot noire is available by the glass at the moment and since I have French tendencies this light mellow red goes well with the haddock. Crepe with orange segments and grand marnier and ice cream rounded off another perfect meal.

"Good"
4/6
David S.a year ago · 15 reviews

The food and value were both good, but the service was not up to the usual standard. We had a 3 course lunch today, two from set menu, one from the main menu. We all enjoyed the food we selected and it was all up to the high standard of quality and value that we have come to know and expect from various Cote establishments. Unfortunately the waiting staff were not up to the normal very high standard. One dish slipped in the hand as it was being served. The staff were very apologetic and immediately offered to replace it, but nothing was spilled and the presentation was largely intact so it would have wasteful to take up the offer if a replacement. That was just an unfortunate slip. Had we made a fuss, I am sure they would have taken something off the bill, but that is not what we are about. However, overall the staff did not seem as friendly as in the past. I am sure we will still be going to Cote on a regular basis and I imagine today was just an exception. It certainly was based on our past experience here and at other branches.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger H.2 months ago · 1 review

Warm welcome and shown to our table. Order taken by Matt who was so friendly and his customer service was great, we really liked him and I mentioned this on the way out without realising I was speaking to the manager who was also lovely! Enjoyed our choice from the set menu, two courses as we were going on to the theatre. The chicken I chose for my main course was delicious, really well cooked and the pork tenderloin was cooked perfectly too, my husband enjoyed it. We considered this to be good very value for money. The restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere. Will be back next time we are visiting Salisbury. Thank you, it seemed to us that you have a great team.

"Okay"
3/6
Crysse M.a year ago · 3 reviews

I've been to this restaurant many times, in fact every time I go to the theatre in Salisbury, because the service is usually speedy and the food excellent. Our meal on this occasion was very good but even though we arrived promptly our meal didn't appear for a very long time. We failed to catch the waiter's attention but he came over voluntarily and apologised, explaining a confusion at the till meant the order hadn't gone through, so there was then further delay as we had to reorder. All of this meant we didn't have time for our planned desert. Our waiter was very apologetic and offered us something while we waited that he said wouldn't be charged, and I asked if this could be a drink - we'd finished the ones bought for the meal and it seemed the only logical thing. He agreed but actually these drinks were charged, so that was further delay as our waiter tried to get the bill amended. He was partially successful: we paid for one but not both. I was too exasperated by the experience to argue and anyway we were running late because of all this, but I was really surprised that a restaurant I've visited so frequently and recommended should be so churlish and begrudging when the mistake was all theirs. So that's zero points for customer relations, but the waiter was very nice throughout and the meal - what we had time for of it - was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alastair C.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Four of us had a pre theatre meal last night from the main menu. It is always worth asking for a particular table as they are very helpful. The restaurant was lively and there was a splendid atmosphere ( a bit noisy but you can't have it both ways). The food and service were outstanding. Main menu portions are generous, served swiftly and piping hot. Our waitress looked after us extremely well and we managed a couple of courses in a hour to get to the theatre on time. Not all that cheap at £60 for two including a bottle of wine between the four of us but par for the course and well worth it. Cote is very popular and rightly so.