Reviews Côte Teddington

TeddingtonFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
799 Reviews
Côte Teddington London image 1
Côte Teddington London image 2
Côte Teddington London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

799 Côte Teddington Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Teddington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Teddington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Teddington.

Excellent
5.3/6
799 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.37 minutes ago · 1 review

Lovely welcoming staff and great service from start to finish complimented the good food. The restaurant was busy but the manager and staff gave friendly individual service to all the customers creating a great atmosphere

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eric G.3 days ago · 21 reviews

Went for breakfast and both had the Formule. Excellent value for money, excellent service and excellent quality of food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
gill f.4 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant service, excellent food. Always consistently good. The premier menu gives a wide choice , something for everyones taste. Would highly recommend Cote to anyone wanting good value and good food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Liz S.4 days ago · 1 review

Perfect setting for a quiet meal after a long day. Great value for money and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. Will certainly be going again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine C.8 months ago · 7 reviews

Had an outstanding evening for our 30th wedding anniversary at Côte Teddington. My husband’s vichyssoise (hot) was unctuous and delicious and my Breton tomato salad waslight and packed with heritage tomatoes. We both had the sea bream fillet with courgette purée, courgette slices and baby broad beans, the fish had crispy skin and a lovely texture. Service as always was rapid, efficient and personal and for four of us eating from the early evening menu we paid only £95 including wine, beer and cider! We will definitely be coming back - thank you, Côte.

"Excellent"
6/6
JAMES L.6 months ago · 14 reviews

This is quite a large Cote Brasserie and very popular with the locals. This is not surprising since the food and wines are top quality and very tasty. Tried the Pork Tenderloin dish which is on the October super specials menu. Obviously not cooked to order since time would not allow it but pre-prepared and heated though in a bain marie. Pork fillet is so hard to get right being so lean but it was very tender and moist and served on a bed of celeriac puree - more like a good mashed potato with some celeriac in it. Escale Pinot Noir matched well with this dish and for dessert a Cote Brasserie Creme Caramel - probably the best Creme Caramel in the Universe!! My thanks to Antonio from Abruzzo who really looks after his customers. Until we discovered he was Antonio we simply referred to him as Monte and missed out the Pulciano. You do a great job Antonio and you can be proud of yourself.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allen D.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and delightful service. Wine a bit pricey but that’s what restaurants do! We had the three course lunch and all the courses were served quickly, we each had a separate choice of starter and tried each other’s. The mains were 2 Haddock and one minute Steak. The fish was well cooked and nicely presented and the steak was tender and delicious as was the small portion of fries (well it was lunchtime) For dessert we ordered two Apple Crumbles and a Chocpot. The crumble was served with a boule of ice cream, the topping was crrunchy and the apple beautifully cooked with just the right amount of texture. The Chocpot was creamy and extremely chocolatey. We finished with espressos which were better than the average high street espressos though the crema was a bit thin. All of in all an excellent lunch for three persons at the very reasonable cost of £86 plus tip.

"Okay"
3/6
Alex L.3 months ago · 1 review

We were a table of 4 for my birthday, one of the party being my 3 year old daughter. The starters were nice, although it took half an hour for the starters to arrive, the table next to us were served first, although had arrived roughly 15 minutes after us, that wait for food with a 3 year old was too long, and I found it a bit odd sausages and mash came without any sauce or gravy- it looked a very dry affair. Our waitress kindly got us a small amount of gravy which was great. My mother and sister had cod gougons, they both ate about half ,both agreed they were dry and flavourless, I declined to try them. I had spinach and mushroom pancakes,which were so over cooked they were disintegrating in the watery cheese sauce, it looked horrible - a brown sludge,swimming in cheese sauce, I have had these before so I was expecting a much more edifying dish. Again I could only eat half of it. We didn’t have pudding. On the plus side the staff were lovely, and we didn’t complain at the time as the staff had been so good, I didn’t want to direct my disappointment at them. I have eaten quite a lot in Côte in Richmond,Teddington and St.Albans,and at peak times that have been much busier than the restaurant was today and have not had such a disappointing experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah R.a year ago · 1 review

Really disappointed with the service, other Còte we been to have been great so really surprised with Teddington branch. 1st the table we had booked was nxt to the kitchen door, so we constantly had waiters coming in and out carrying hot plates of food, and if we werent vigilant one of us might of caused an accident as getting up from our seats, specially with my 5yr old nephew. Ridiculous to have a table close to a kitchen door. 2nd the food order for my Nephew was forgotten, a waitress did come to apologise, but we did have to wait for them to cook it after we had our mains served. 3rd we ordered 1 chocolate fondant as dessert, however the waitress bought out 2. We explained so we only had the one and we got the bill we were charged for 2. 4th after all of this we were not offered a good will gesture i.e complementary desert for my nephew or a free coffee or even a discount, instead the service charge was added to the total bill, its not 10% service, its 12.5%. Very poor!! We were celebrating my mums B'day so I didnt want to make a big thing out of as did not want to ruin her day. Regards, Sarah

"Great"
5/6
Rod B.a year ago · 1 review

The lunch was to Celebrate a special Birthday for my wife's Aunt. On arrival we were informed that we 'could have a bottle of wine the decision was red or white', as it was our Aunts 96 Birthday she chose the Red, it was very good as was the food I would expect nothing else from Cote. The strange thing was the wine that we 'could have' was then charged to the bill at £19.95 We use Cote quite a bit as we know what that we are going to get quality food in nice surroundings, we have used Camden. Sloane SQ, Chelsea, Soho to name a few, but this episode over what was offered and then paying spoilt the day some what (for me)