Reviews Côte Weybridge

WeybridgeFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
842 Reviews
Côte Weybridge Weybridge image 1
Côte Weybridge Weybridge image 2
Côte Weybridge Weybridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

842 Côte Weybridge Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Weybridge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Weybridge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Weybridge.

Excellent
5.0/6
842 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa P.3 days ago · 1 review

Lovely meal , looked after very well and to top it off gave me a birthday desert as a treat and a surprise very nice gesture.

New"Excellent"
6/6
ben a.6 days ago · 1 review

Welcoming, helpful and knowledgable staff. Friendly and warm atmosphere, which takes you away from the usual restaurant familiarities. Food is consistently good. Every experience has been faultless. All success to this branch.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen D.7 days ago · 1 review

Very good meal and excellent, friendly service. A very enjoyable experience. We had the set menu plus and everything was very good and well presented. Thank you!

New"Excellent"
6/6
James C.10 days ago · 3 reviews

Very enjoyable visit. Good food, excellent service ,good value. many thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken G.2 years ago · 10 reviews

As usual the look of Cote got you as you went in the door I am very pleased to have a Cote open in Weybridge this one I can walk to all the others are by car. We were met by a very efficient and cheerful waitress who checked our booking and led us to our table. Although trade was brisk and the staff working flat out we were seen to very quickly. We ordered our starters a\nd mains plus the bottle of wine that was a reward award subsequently it was for free. The wine was very good and went down very well down very well it was the right temperature and served up very well not sloshed into our glasses. The cutlery being brand new was gleaming and the glasses sparkling. The starters arrived my oinion sioup beautiful and thick but very hot and my lady's was also extremely tasty so we had made good choices. The ambiance was turning better with more people turning up for lunch fortunately no kids whilst we were lunching The mains were presented very well and served by the very busy staff who were quite happy by the looks of things although run off their feet. They ere up to usual Cote standard and very enjoyable, not too much just enough served on plates that did not dwarf the food. We will certainly return as often as possible to this lovely new Cote.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry F.2 months ago · 1 review

Dined as a family of 4 including teenager and 10 yr old. We were there for early dinner on Sat evening. Service was extremely welcoming and courteous and food served nice and prompt. The calamari is good, lovely tender and crisp on the outside. Garlic bread was mild but nice and fluffy. Crab mayo could have done with a touch more flavour but enjoyable enough with the nice crusty bread. Fillet steaks were done perfectly medium, though a little rarer was desired by my wife who wanted medium rare. Delicious and juicy though with the jus sauce for me and peppercorn sauce for my son. Fries were crisp and good. I enjoyed the generous portion of profiteroles which had the wonderful French crispy style pastry filled with rich cream and praline touch for the chocolate sauce and crispy hazelnut. The praline banana crepe is always good. Apple tart had the right amount of crisp and sweetness, nice with the ice cream accompaniment. Overall combined with the great friendly service we very much enjoyed our dinner here.

"Good"
4/6
Katie V.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for an early dinner 5pm before another appointment so the restaurant was very quiet which was fine. For my 7 year old we ordered a croque monsoir from the children's menu (£4.90) and the other three of us ate from the early evening 2 courses for £10.95 with a surcharge of £2 for steak which my husband and son had. Their steaks were hot and tasty but other than fries had nothing else on the plate not even the lettuce dressing that my 7 year old had and I'm sure the menu said with salad. My seafood linguine was nice but had just 1 prawn. I had 2 glasses of wine, the kids an orangina and my husband a coffee. We had desserts included in the 2 courses which were good but my 7 year old had one as well and they charged the same set menu price. Having not seen the dessert menu I don't know if it was more or less than £6.20 but thought a cheese toastie and some ice cream for £10.95 a lot. The house wine was really good hence my 2 glasses. The bill was £75 which for 4 people 2 courses and none of us were full by 6.10pm when we left was too much money and there was no real offer or concession for a child's meal. I won't be hurrying back!

"Good"
4/6
Rita P.2 years ago · 1 review

It was all fine but not exceptional. We had booked in order take advantage of the set menu and my husband was there slightly before me and had ordered a bottle of wine. When I arrived we immediately sorted out what we wanted to order but when the young waiter came over he asked us if we knew what the time was, because he thought we were too late for the early menu. Firstly he should have had access to the time and it was before 7 so had he known the time he would have known that we were OK for that menu. The staff generally, as this is the 3rd time we've been in since you opened, don't seem particularly experienced, not rude but not brilliantly competent. Our starters were nice but we both had haddock parmentier for main course and thought it tasted very much like a ready meal, a bit bland and the individual flavours of the ingredients mentioned in the description were not discernible. We didn't have a pudding so can't comment on that.

"Great"
5/6
Katherine M.17 days ago · 1 review

I am only dropping 1 star as the restaurant was so busy and we had to get the waiters attention on a couple of occasions, it wasn't a problem but think they could have done with some more hands on deck. Our starters were all delicious, 3 in our party had the french onion soup which they all said was the best, I had the chicken parfait which had a lovely flavour and was served with warm brioche toast. 4 x steak frites were very good, my duck breast was a little disappointing as it lacked flavour but the kirsch cherries were nice. We shared a few deserts and they were all lovely. The restaurant was full and noisy so it was hard to hear each other over the table but wouldn't put me off going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott P.a year ago · 1 review

I visited the restaurant in Weybridge, which is a lovely little village in itself. Visited in November and whilst the main menu was extensive, the set meal at £18.95 attracted me. Not just for the cost, but for the types of food on it. We had the calamari which was cooked perfectly and one of the group ordered the Pate. For mains, we all opted for the Rib Eye Steak, which I have to say was delicious. If I was charged £35 for that steak I would have been pleased, so all in all a great overall experience. Service was good and included on the bill. Happy to pay it. Would return