Reviews Côte Woking

WokingFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,193 Reviews
Côte Woking Woking image 1
Côte Woking Woking image 2
Côte Woking Woking image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,193 Côte Woking Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Woking here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Woking. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Woking.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,193 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey B.2 days ago · 1 review

Thank you Côte for a great evening. The food was delicious as always and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol A.3 days ago · 1 review

We had very noisy people on the next table to us but the waitress was very attentive and the food great which made up for the unthoughtful people.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.4 days ago · 1 review

We booked on line but came early. Fabulous food and service, with a free glass of Kia Royale. A really good evening. We use this cotes a lot and never have a bad experience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela O.5 days ago · 1 review

Excellent as always lovely food and a lovely venue ..... Cote has got it just right Thank you for making it a lovely evening for us all ....

"Excellent"
6/6
Darryl R.7 months ago · 1 review

Nothing but a 6. Lovely gesture by the manager who served us sparking rose wine to spare my embarrassment at booking for the previous day (the wrong day). Sheer stupidity on my part. I only realised when I received an email asking me to review my meal!! I hastily re-booked and explained what had happened in the comment box. Anyhow, long story short. It all ended well and we had a brilliant meal. We all had the set two course menu. i had my favourite starter (Egg & Bacon salad.......totally fab) as I'm not a pudding person and we all had the steak and frites for mains. Pudding for the girls (including my 86year old mum) were all the same (frozen berries and white chocolate sauce). Mum loved it all and has demanded to come again...!! All i can say is thank you to the team at Cote Woking. You'll see us very soon...including my Mum.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivien G.a year ago · 24 reviews

Lovely food and lovely atmosphere; and the most fabulously attentive service from the most delightful staff I have ever experienced, I will definitely be returning to Côte Woking. The staff are a credit to Côte Woking and to the whole Côte chain, thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Hazel S.2 years ago · 1 review

All in all a good evening. The food was lovely and the company excellent but we had to wait a long time for dessert. We alerted the waitress to this and then had another long wait. We raised the attention of the waitress again and they arrived very quickly then but one of the two ordered was the wrong dessert. This led to free Prosecco for each of us and a dessert for thte third person in our group who had not ordered (she was full and didn't really want a pud!) and one of the group doesn't drink alcohol! However, they had taken the desserts off the bill. So all in all we had a very good meal with free Prosecco and was able to see the funny side! Lots of texts between us followed about being so full (the one who didn't want a pud but got one anyway) and having to lie down to stretch our tums! We will likely go again, as we like the food and atmosphere at Woking Cote!

"Great"
5/6
James H.3 months ago · 1 review

We love Cote Brasserie and when choosing a restaurant more often than not will chose Cote. Four of us enjoyed a very pleasant lunchtime meal on 2nd February 2019 at Cote in Woking. We were asked at the end of the meal how we had enjoyed our experience. My wife's steak had not, on this occasion, been up to our normal high expectation as she had found it contained a substantial amount of gristle. Apologies were made to us and quite unexpectedly we were offered a financial compensation with a promise of a free bottle of house wine on our next visit to Cote in Woking. We felt this was more than generous. We are sure that this small blip will not affect our future loyalty to the Cote Brasserie chain.

"Okay"
3/6
Lindsey S.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Ordered the veggie breakfast It was minute! The waitress commented that the plate was very hot, but this didn't account for the cold mushroom. The piece of sourdough bread was so small that it only just accommodated two eggs. The sausage was so small it looked like I had shared it with somebody! There was only five pieces of spinach. The manager dealt with it very well, although did insult my intelligence by pointing out initially that it was sourdough bread......and???? and that it was the end of the loaf.....really? how surprising. He removed my breakfast from the bill and provided complementary bucks fizz and I had a chocolate croissant (for which I had to get up and get myself a clean knife as was being ignored by the staff) but I would really and truly just preferred to have a reasonable sized breakfast that I'd ordered. Personally I wouldn't have taken it off the pass if it was so small. Its a shame as have had this numerous times and its always been a good experience. The standards here appear to have dropped as the sugar holder was covered in jam when we arrived and hadn't been noted by the staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
diana c.a year ago · 1 review

Thank you for such a lovely and welcoming evening. When we arrived, the restaurant was very busy with the pre- theatre dinner guests. We were shown to our table and had to wait for some time before being attented to as the place was heaving. In kindness and good service, we were given a complimentary glass of bubbly as a welcome and apology for the wait. I have been to Cote on several occasions and I wasn't surprised at the service we got, very personal, warm and welcoming. I shall continue to bring my family and friends. Thank you Cote.