Reviews C&W African Experience Restaurant

WestgateAfrican££££
Excellent
5.2/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

13 C&W African Experience Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about C&W African Experience Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at C&W African Experience Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about C&W African Experience Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
13 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
louisa k.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant! Wonderful food! we thoughly enjoyed our date night :) Located in Gloucester City centre and your also able to take your own alcohol.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare O.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and very courteous, friendly service. We were a bit surprised to have to order our mains in advance, but that meant that the waiting time wasn't very long. I would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah V.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening, the food was incredible with perfect portion sizes and just the right amount of time between courses. Staff were lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great welcome from Charlie - who is passionate about his food! The meal was delicious - with a variety of different tastes from different African cuisines. It was really good to try out a new taste experience - pity we live so far away from Gloucester, otherwise we'd be regulars!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, lovely hospitality, not rushed, cooked deserts off the menu and nothing was to much trouble. We all had a great time and we will all be coming back very soon. Thank you for a lovely African experience.

"Great"
5/6
Carol M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely people, great service. Great to have something a little different. Definitely will go again. If you want to order something from the menu it needs to be done the day before You can take yr own wine or whatever tipple you like. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas H.2 years ago · 1 review

C&Ws is a fantastic restaurant in Gloucester - strongly recommend ordering the banquet and letting Charlie take the lead on serving you a phenomenal range of amazing African food. A must visit in Gloucester.

"Excellent"
6/6
Les W.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very welcoming and polite particularly Charlie who took the time to talk us through our choice of dish selections. Lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be visiting again!

"Great"
5/6
William E.2 years ago · 1 review

A very friendly and easy going atmosphere, which my colleagues and i found refreshing. I found the food to be excellent, perfectly cooked and delicious. A good experence very much enjoyed by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely place relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. You have your table for the night so you just relax and enjoy your evening. We will visit afain soon