Reviews Dalchini

EarlsfieldIndian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
17 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6359
Mala Indian Restaurant

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6242
No.7 Temple

17 Dalchini Reviews

Read reviews about Dalchini here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dalchini. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dalchini.

Excellent
4.9/6
17 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alan J.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great value for money and friendly and efficient staff. This is a very good restaurant for a Indian/Chinese blend of food. It can be very spicy. Beware!

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward S.a year ago · 1 review

I love this place. I used to go frequently when I lived locally about 10 years ago and went back this week. Still as good as I remember. Thoroughly recommend jade chicken soup

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel G.2 years ago · 35 reviews

one of my Best Restaurants a visit, was so good the food

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.2 years ago · 1 review

A great place! Lovely staff and really good food. Great for veggies. I was a massive fan of the chilli paneer! We'll definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Mr W.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been dining at Dalchini in Wimbledon Park for many years now, and it has always been a reliable place for a good meal! The staff are friendly, and generally efficient. The food is really tasty and unlike anything you find elsewhere, coming as it does out of the Indian-Chinese fusion of Hakka cuisine. Giles Coren panned it when he went there, but I think he must have been in a bad mood or something. Locals know it as somewhere they can always get a tasty and satisfying meal.

"Great"
5/6
Dev A.2 years ago · 1 review

Having heard of this restaurant but not yet visited i was dismayed when i hear it had changed hands...however i thought it was great under the new owners...we were offered the special of the day, fresh sea bass cooked how you wanted (we asked for an indian curry sauce)...the restaurant is billed is Indian/Chinese fusion... i thought it was an Indian restaurant with a few Chinese dishes! either way, it was fab... remember Indian folks in India eat Chinese when they go out (too much Indian food at home!) to it's quite natural to have sort of menu...and great to have as a neighbourhood restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debarshi D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic indo-chinese food . We drove 20 miles for the restaurant and it was worth it. Great service and friendly staff. Highly recommended . Not for those who like bland food.

"Great"
5/6
Tony V.a year ago · 1 review

Very good value. We all enjoyed the food and service. Will definately go back. Prefer not to write anymore about the restaurant. Do not sent these requests and tell me how many words to write in future.

"Great"
5/6
lisa B.8 months ago · 1 review

A good and friendly service, portions were a good size, served in good time and with a nice bottle of wine, the final bill was a reasonable price. All in all, good.

"Great"
5/6
Sanjay S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Well worth a lunch visit. Choices for all from set menu Very good value menu options - large portions so starter and main with rice was more than enough