Reviews Dantes at the Halfway House

Clayton le WoodsItalian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vittorias

Centre
4.7/6315
Vittorias

Papa Luigis - Euxton

Euxton
5.5/6173
Papa Luigis - Euxton

51 Dantes at the Halfway House Reviews

Read reviews about Dantes at the Halfway House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dantes at the Halfway House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dantes at the Halfway House.

Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gilbert B.a year ago · 1 review

Having lunch at the Halfway House was a very nice experience. Greated and served by pleasant staff and to enjoy very nice and tasty food made for a great afternoon spent with family. Thankyou.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, attentive waitress and nice wine. Hugely recommended by both of us. Our second visit did not disappoint and will return again later in the year.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan A.2 years ago · 1 review

We had lovely food at Dantes restuarant expessially the roast beef the staff were very friendly too and very good service i definitely will be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
James D.2 years ago · 1 review

Quality food. Quality service. No issues recommending to anyone. Surf and turf amazing and the chicken is massive. Very good at sauces as well. Nice and creamy. :)

"Good"
4/6
Andrew C.2 years ago · 1 review

Group of 4 pre booked and shown straight to table (5 out of 5) Drinks prices very pricey (3 out of 5) 4 mains ordered, 3 pizzas and a pasta dish. All came quick and my pasta dish was very nice but I thought it should be a bigger potion for the price or should come with a side salad . Pizza of my wife's (I tried a slice) was good except the base of the pizza was slightly burned and gave a slight bitter burned taste that I do not like. (4 out of 5)

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison K.2 years ago · 1 review

I would recommend Dantes at the Halfway House. The food is really good. The service is excellent. The price is very reasonable - three courses for £13.

"Great"
5/6
Mark S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing but had to wait for a long time as they had an offer on for pizzas and wine which caused a rush on the pizza oven. Got the garlic breads 10 minutes after our mains but didnt get charged for them. Will go again for the food.

"Good"
4/6
Emma A.2 years ago · 1 review

Out of the 4 of us, only 1 enjoyed their starter and 2 enjoyed their main courses. It took a long time to get the attention of staff and then drinks took a long time to arrive, although the staff themselves were nice and helpful. Nice location and good atmosphere but food and wait for drinks service was a let down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca H.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant food great service would highly recommend we had a table of eight plus space for a pram . Food came out very quickly all staff from the bar to table service was professional

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is a lovely restaurant with beautiful food and attentive staff. We dined on the 3 course £12.95 menu and found the courses plentiful. When next in the area I'm sure we will return.