Reviews Dawsons Restaurant

CastledawsonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Crooked Glen

Crumlin
5.0/61
The Crooked Glen

Truffles Restaurant & Guest House

Antrim
Truffles Restaurant & Guest House

20 Dawsons Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Dawsons Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dawsons Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dawsons Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.7/6
20 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anne M.4 months ago · 1 review

Frm the moment we went through the door til we left on Sat night last we were treated by delightfully friendly, attentive and very efficient staff. The food was really good and the presenation was excellent. The rice pudding on dessert menu was an unusual inclusion but it was absolutely gorgeous. If you haven't been to Dawson's do yourself a favour and go you will be glad you did. One of the best restaurants we have been to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andie B.6 months ago · 1 review

Love this place, amazing food, great quality and lovely staff!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sinead B.7 months ago · 1 review

Relaxed and friendly restaurant with great food.Accomodated all our needs with ease and no issue. Lovely atmosphere.Plan definitely to be back soon. Thank you so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derry W.7 months ago · 1 review

We received a wonderfully good service with really tasty food. It is A quality restaurant, genuinely. A little pricier than other places but well worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siobhan D.a year ago · 1 review

First time eating in Dawson’s and it was absolutely delicious.Staff so pleasant and accommodating,service was great and the food was really nicely presented as well.One great point for me is there brilliant wine list, finally a list with some interesting wines not just the usual Chilean house white option if you want it by the glass.Look forward to returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Maeve M.8 months ago · 1 review

I would highly recommend Dawson’s restaurant. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and really know how to look after their customers. The food is top class, I could have had everything on the menu...amazing!! Can’t wait for my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food great menu. Beer menu lacking however, I would have Expected a local Craft beer selection. And while the staff were great I did feel a little rushed and they were perhaps a tad too attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Val H.a year ago · 2 reviews

From the minute we entered the restaurant to leaving we received excellent service and delicious hot food. The waiting staff were lovely and very friendly. I have no hesitation in giving Dawson’s top marks.

"Great"
5/6
Olga M.a year ago · 1 review

All was very good. Excellent service, food, atmosphere . The only reason why I am giving 5 instead of 6 points is the noise. Next to us was a birthday party - probably the reason we hardly heard each other

"Great"
5/6
Val H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Our food at Dawsons tonight was amazing as always. The waitress attending our table couldn’t do enough and always she goes the extra mile to ensure we enjoy our night. Best restaurant in Mid Ulster.