Reviews Death Row Diner

Georgian QuarterAmerican££££
Excellent
5.1/6
345 Reviews
Death Row Diner Liverpool image 1
Death Row Diner Liverpool image 2
Death Row Diner Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

345 Death Row Diner Reviews

Read reviews about Death Row Diner here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Death Row Diner. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Death Row Diner.

Excellent
5.1/6
345 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky J.2 days ago · 1 review

nice pleasant atmosphere! Food amazing! ... currently sat at their bar writing this review! Didn’t want to leave after our meal!

New"Excellent"
6/6
alison h.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food and drinks, good service. Music right off my own playlist. Quirky place, would def recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy B.10 days ago · 1 review

It was very nice and great customer service thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Arron P.14 days ago · 1 review

Over all great place and deffo will be returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Trudy V.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic time at Death Row Diner fabulous friendly and helpful staff. Could not fault the food at all. Starters were plenty and very tasty indeed. Had mac and cheese bites, calamari and nachos. All had burgers and different chips. Very very yummy! My little boy loved the lollipops in the burgers and was asking us if he could have ours. The waiter heard him and brought a handful over to him. He can't wait to go back - neither can I.

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had high expectations as a few friends had recommended trying the place, so thought we'd have an early dinner prior to a show we were going to later that evening. However we were very disappointed by the level of service, despite the quality of the food being very good. We arrived at 17:30 and our show was due to start shortly after 19:30, I think many people would reasonably assume that two hours is enough time to grab dinner. However despite arriving just before 17:30, we had a very long wait for the food. The starters came out relatively quickly, maybe within 30 minutes. However the mains were a long wait (we'd only ordered burgers from the standard menu, nothing special) and a couple sat next to us who had arrived 20mins after we did received their mains first! By 19:00 our mains had still not arrived, we got them about 5 mins later and had to request the bill right away so that we were able to leave straight after eating. Unfortunately as we had to eat the meal so quickly, we both felt ill afterwards too. There was nothing to fault with the food itself, it was very tasty, but it took far too long to come out and the service itself was slow as it was difficult to get the staffs attention. It wasn't a particularly busy evening and it was quite frustrating seeing deliveroo orders being sent out of the kitchen at frequent intervals, I can only assume there was either an issue in the kitchen causing the delay or takeout orders were being prioritised over diners in the actual restaurant. Definitely did not live up to the hype I've heard, however we did agree it would be worth trying again as everywhere has off nights on occasion, although we definitely would never go here when we have any plans afterwards!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom H.2 years ago · 1 review

This is one of those rare places that gets dining out right. Starting at street level, you're drawn down to a mysterious low-lit basement where you are greeted by an attentive water or waitress. On less busy evenings you're given the choice of choosing where to sit (the rearmost centre is a favourite of mine). The attentiveness continues as you're asked if you're ready to choose a drink from the menu, or if you'd prefer have a few minutes to study the assortment of soft and hard drinks on offer. The food offering is exemplary, spanning from lighter bites (deep fried lasagne bites are a firm favourite of mine) to more hearty dishes such as mouthwatering burgers, steaks and chicken. If you're in the Hope Street area of Liverpool I'd highly recommended visiting Death Row Diner for top class food, not to mention the story that Death Row Diner is themed on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan T.a month ago · 1 review

The walk to the restaurant was around 15 minutes from Lime street, well worth walking out of the way for. Lovely atmosphere as soon as you walk in. Started with the lasagne bites and my partner got the hauloumi which were both absolutely gorgeous, at a price of £6 we didn’t mind paying. We then decided to order our mains meals, which was a bit of a mistake! The main was again gorgeous but couldn’t finish it all as we was so full from the starters! I think maybe next time we would either just pick one or the other. Overall the bill came to around £45 which is decent for 2 courses and 2 rounds of drinks. Only flaw would be that the staff aren’t very chatty, minimal interactions, maybe that’s just the way of the restaurant. We’ll be returning either way!

"Great"
5/6
Jacqui C.3 months ago · 1 review

Visited Death Row with some friends from work on Thursday evening. It was fairly quiet so service was good. Nice relaxed atmosphere with great music playing. Great themed diner with long wooden benches and cage partitions which gave the effect of a jail (although a very smart one). The food was good value, I had the Southern Fried Chicken with Corn which was delicious, be warned the portion was very large and I couldn't finish it all. My friends had burgers which they all said were delicious once again generous portions. The food was served in trays to match the prison theme. There is a range of American imported sodas so we tried the Fanta Grape which tastes a bit like Root Beer followed by some wine and beer. All in all a good night out Bill was around £80 for the five of us excluding our tip so good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca S.6 months ago · 1 review

Ate at Death Row Diner with 16yr old boys and we all enjoyed it. The food was excellent with a vege option. Burgers were excellent and the staff really pleasant. Very good beers available. We had enough time to really enjoy the experience