Reviews Dempseys Bar and Restaurant

Town CentreEuropean, British, Drinks££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's - Carlisle

Town Centre
5.7/6114
David's - Carlisle

Old Bank City Pub & Chop House

Town Centre
5.2/686
Old Bank City Pub & Chop House

40 Dempseys Bar and Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Dempseys Bar and Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dempseys Bar and Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dempseys Bar and Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.7/6
40 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joy G.4 months ago · 3 reviews

An excellent meal served by very friendly staff. Christmas menu had good choice and was well prepared. All our party really enjoyed themselves. Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was lovely and service was good. The only slight criticism is that it could have been warmer! Overall we had a nice lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.6 months ago · 5 reviews

A pleasant dining experience. Well cooked and presented food and drinks in a lounge environment. Well situated in town near to hotels. I would certainly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
john t.8 months ago · 1 review

great meal and friendly staff with reasonable prices. this is my second visit and will be returning again the next time i am back in carlisle

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a brilliant time at Dempseys. The bar staff where friendly, we had time to enjoy a drink and chat in a relax atmosphere before going to the restaurant. The staff offered outstanding & brilliant service. Food was delicious. Look forward to returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
stevie s.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the nicest meals we've ever had! Food, presentation l, service, drinks all faultless. Quick delivery on food and between courses, and the man who served us was very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend and will defiantly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek C.a year ago · 1 review

Meal was fabulous,staff lovely ,well worth a visit ,Will definitely be returning ,Just sorry we wern t able to try one of the desserts which sounded mouth watering - unfortunately we just couldn't fit it in xx

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

great restaurant food excellent as always staff very attentive and courteous . would like to recommend this great little establishment to any one wanting a quality good and service on a visit to Carlisle . DaveC

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda S.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal and service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice of Friday night offer which wasn’t expected. Could have spent most of the night after the meal just enjoy8ng the wine

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for early bird menu which was really good value. Paid extra for two steaks which were excellent and cooked to perfection. Service was good and restaurant had a good atmosphere and was busy without feeling overcrowded. Recommended