Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Manchester
Deansgate
Dimitri's
Dimitri's Reviews

Dimitri's

Greek

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant Dimitri's in Deansgate, Manchester

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Dimitri's (246)

Read what people think about Dimitri's. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Dimitri's before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Dimitri's and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

246 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6162
556
413
312
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
paul r.6 years ago · 29 reviews

great atmosphere, good range of meals, high level of courteous service

"Excellent"
6/6
mark b.6 years ago · 1 review

Went here before seeing a show, nice and welcoming with friendly staff and good food. Has a nice selection of Greek tapas and wine.... will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie S.6 years ago · 1 review

We came here for my boyfriends birthday and it was brilliant. The food was lovely, the staff were really friendly and the atmosphere was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margot B.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great and very friendly service. As every year for the last 8 years we visit Dimitri's on our annual shopping visit to Manchester. And we are never dissappointed. The mezze are lovely and the portions very generous!

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Decent Greek food but pay for the atmosphere more so

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal. The food was excellent and the service was too. Very friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Haven’t been in awhile but am so glad we were there onFriday. Our meze for 5 was delicious, cocktails were lovely, service was perfect - had s great evening. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
John P.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, great service, wonderful atmosphere. They managed to make you feel like you were sat in a Taverna on a Greek island. Only complaint was the long walk to the toilet.

"Very good"
5/6
David A.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The food and wine was amazing, the staff were friendly and helpful and we had a great night. Wonderful atmosphere but the room was very hot and could do with some air con.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham J.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Fortunately arrived before 6pm so was able to take advantage of all meze dishes at £5 each. We had six between us and were very impressed with the quality and quantity of the dishes. A meal for 2 for £30 - excellent value.

"Very good"
5/6
Aleks J.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good though a bit slow as an error was made with one of the mains. Background music was unnecessary. Otherwise all was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith C.6 years ago · 1 review

Attentive, friendly staff. Prompt service of food, which was very tasty and generously portioned. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and hope to return very soon.

"Good"
4/6
Heather A.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. Service was good with friendly staff and had a nice varied menu. We would definately go again and recommend to family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellis B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

A great atmosphere especially at the weekend as there is often live music. The food was great and the restaurant has great customer service. Would definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayleigh K.6 years ago · 1 review

Great staff - really attentive, friendly and helpful - and delicious, home-cooked food. We went as a group of four for dinner and would definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Suzanne T.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Service a bit slow but they were very busy. Would definitely return. Recommend the lamb kebabs. Nice atmosphere. Clean loos and good location for transport (Deansgate station minutes away)

"Excellent"
6/6
hanna p.7 years ago · 1 review

It was a very nice experiance busy but well catered for. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and would come back again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis S.7 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and friendly atmosphere. The food was good too - great selection of meze and tapas. I would definitely recommend based on quality and price

"Good"
4/6
Alessandro S.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall the environment was nice and food was good. Nice place for gathering and have chats without interruptions and noisy atmosphere. Comfortable and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny S.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Fast & friendly service Gorgeous food Yummy drinks I will be back

"Average"
3/6
Barbara C.7 years ago · 1 review

Frequent visitor to Dimitris, but on this occasion was left very disappointed as it was a birthday gift for family who had not had the experience of dining there.... Booked for 7:30 didn't get a table till an hour later as it wasn't open to the arcade experience I wished for my party......seemed short staffed and hassled.... food was still good but left a bit embarrassed from the service I'd previously enjoyed especially as it was supposed to be a birthday treat

"Very good"
5/6
Bridget K.7 years ago · 1 review

Gorgeous tasty food. We had 4 dips and 7 mezes between 3 for lunch, and it was delicious. We didn't manage to finish it all. The décor, furniture and loo's could be more clean and fresh though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane W.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food with loads of choice re dishes and price ranges. Friendly helpful staff, who even advise you not to order too much! Recommend to anyone:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Harriet A.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and great staff. Always has a lovely atmosphere no matter what day you visit! The stuffed vine leaves are definitely one to try - delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Bruce E.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly place with good atmosphere. Enjoyable food at very reasonable prices, particularly mezze plates for £5 between 5 and 6pm. Our 3rd visit, and we will certainly return as only 5 minute walk from Bridgewater Hall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor K.7 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service made a very good evening. The menu provided a range of tastes, and the wine was excellent, good value, comparable to many city centre prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven J.7 years ago · 1 review

Decided to dine out for Sunday lunch.A clean and pleasant, happy, feelgood atmosphere.totally spoilt for choice with the menu,even more so when plates of deicious food passes you being delivered to other diners,a highly favoured recommendation would be the Sunday rosti,a visual,aromatic and tasteful delight for all the senses.

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe S.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great cocktails with really fast and friendly service. Lovely Greek style setting, authentic alongside the food, but would be even better with Greek music to enhance the atmosphere. Some dishes slightly on the cold side. Would recommend with the week day deals like 5 Mezes for £30 and 2 cocktails for £10 before 7pm. However, a bit overpriced without such deals.

"Good"
4/6
Jane A.7 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the food; the atmosphere was buzzing and the staff were efficient and friendly. I would have rated the restaurant higher but the state of the toilets was definitely below standard - wet floor, loose seat and toilet roll holder snapped open.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.7 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, excellent service :) been lots of times in the middle but this was the anniversary of my 1st visit 10 years ago!!! Same level of excellent service and food!!! Love it 😍

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane W.7 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and service as always. Great atmosphere and a lovely band to finish it off! Excellent menu and can never make our mind up on what to have as everything is amazing. The sea bass is highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy J.7 years ago · 1 review

I booked Dimitris for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday as we both love Greek food. It did not disappoint! The food was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. We will be returning again soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Mark J.7 years ago · 1 review

Great ambience, friendly Greek welcome, food was of a good standard but the seating in the bar and restaurant could be more comfortable. I would go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Marie C.7 years ago · 2 reviews

food was lovely and a great deal 4 tapas for £15 enough for two people at lunchtime, good service and all done within my hour lunch :)

"Good"
4/6
Chloe P.7 years ago · 1 review

Meals were all ok,my mum wasn't that pleased with her food,hers was a guacamole starter with was a tiny bowl of it compared to the other starters on offer and the main dish which was stated beef strips but came more like chewy lumps on mash with not much flavour.Been here before and the tapas dishes are lovely and would recommend them more so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela G.7 years ago · 1 review

The menu offered a good range of tapas. The five tapas dishes were filling enough for two people. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

"Good"
4/6
Rhian N.7 years ago · 1 review

Really nice food & staff very friendly & helpful. However, twice our order was forgotten (one dish & one drink) which we had to leave the table & remind staff about. After the mains, the waiter brought the desert menu but we then waited almost half an hour before he took the order - again we had to go & find a waiter for this to happen. At the end we asked for the bill, which was brought promptly, but once more waited a long time for someone to take payment. Had to go and find a waiter again. This would have been understandable had the restaurant been very busy, but it was quiet with only a few diners in. I have been to Dimitri's before and this is the first time I have experienced issues like this, so hopefully just a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick P.7 years ago · 1 review

We were very well treated by staff, service was quick and attentive despite the restaurant being very busy. The food was excellent and also good value. Will definitely be back. Thank you one and all.

"Very good"
5/6
Liam M.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere. Starter and 4 or 5 mezes is usually enough for an average appetite, you can always ask for more. Service can be hit and miss depending on how busy they are.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a fab time - great atmosphere, friendly staff and lovely food - the perfect way to celebrate a birthday lunch! Would totally recommend a visit!

...