Reviews Dough Bar

City CentreItalian, Pizza, British, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
65 Reviews
Dough Bar Liverpool image 1
Dough Bar Liverpool image 2
Dough Bar Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

65 Dough Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Dough Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dough Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dough Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
65 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny b.7 days ago · 1 review

Despite being the oldest people there (at first... a student came in with their parents a little later!) We had a fab time. Great food, great service and the children spent all their money (and some of ours) on ardpcade games. Would definitely visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura P.9 days ago · 1 review

Great little bar. Burgers were fantastic and the service excellent. Laid back atmosphere, great music, decent cocktail menu. Couldn't fault our visit - we will be back! Great location right next to Lime Street station as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service as always. Dab cocktails as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bev M.2 months ago · 1 review

Loved it thanks - we’ll be back and we’ll recommend it to everyone who visits for a quick meal. Handy location, fairly easy to find

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret C.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to the Dough Bar with my family (eight of us) prior to seeing Evita at the Empire, so the location was perfect right by Lime Street Station. The staff were really friendly and inviting. Service was very efficient, food was served in good time and was delicious. The Pizza's were the best I have ever had, freshly made and a huge variety of toppings. Some of the party had burgers and Lasagne which they reported were delicious too. I have already recommended the Dough Bar to other family members and it will definitely be my choice for pre-theatre dinner next time I visit the Empire.

"Good"
4/6
deborah j.2 years ago · 1 review

I didn't realize it was targeted at students as the Uni is next door, there are TV's and games to play whilst sitting on the sofa's! Lots of students hanging out its almost like a youth club! the staff are extremely laid back and there is no service involved as you have to go to the bar to order your drinks and food, There were 7 of us and 2 people waited over 20 minutes after everybody else to get their food and when it arrived it was cold so they sent it back! We were going to the theatre so time was of the essence, when they brought out a new batch of food they had clearly heated up the original chips in the microwave but we didn't have the time to re-sent them back again! they gave us a free bottle of processco as a way of an apology but again we didn't have time to drink it. on the up side the Pizza's were nice.

"Great"
5/6
Keith C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Visited the Dough Bar at 6:30 on a wet Friday evening. It was quiet, but not dead. We tried the burgers which were big and tasty. The cask Peerless pale ale was a good match. Food service was a little slow, but not too bas. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great little bar directly opposite Lime street station. The menu has some traditional options mixed up with some things out of the ordinary. I had a Carbonara pizza and it was delicious, the base was nice and thin with a sour dour taste to it. The cocktail menu is interesting and very reasonably priced ranging from £3 to £5. All in a great little spot with just enough quirkiness to make it interesting and great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danyal G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

It was a really nice place, the food was great as well. Me and my friends took advantage of the 2for1 offer on the pizzas (we went on a Sunday after 6) so we got them even cheaper. The pizzas are huge, more than enough for one person to eat by themselves. The milkshakes are really thick so you need a spoon to have them as the straws you won't be able to use.

"Great"
5/6
Antoinette v.5 months ago · 1 review

Great hamburgers..really generous portions of french fries..excellent cole slaw..all well presented..good range of gins and beers..younger clientele..yes..if you need a quick bite to eat after arriving at Liverpool Lime Street before heading to town..Dough Bar will do very nicely!