Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Irvine
Town Centre
Duncan's Bar and Bistro
Duncan's Bar and Bistro Reviews

Duncan's Bar and Bistro

International

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Duncan's Bar and Bistro in Town Centre, Irvine

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Duncan's Bar and Bistro (82)

Read what people think about Duncan's Bar and Bistro. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Duncan's Bar and Bistro before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Duncan's Bar and Bistro and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

82 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
641
536
44
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Jim C.7 hours ago · 1 review

Lunch time visit with my wife and daughter, nice surroundings, warm welcome, given a chance to settle before drinks order taken, then given time to browse menu. Good selection of soups and meals, and all freshly made. Options chosen were a Wrap, toasted sandwich, chips and soups and all to a high standard. Absolutely no complaints and all served pipining hot. All in all a pleasant experience and would recommend to family and friends.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor G.a day ago · 1 review

Always love dining at Duncans. Food always first class with great service from the staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 days ago · 1 review

Lovely setting, friendly staff, and delicious food. Our go to place where my coeliac hubby can feel safe when eating.

New"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner7 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Good service even though the restaurant was really busy. Meeting up for a catch up with friends noise level low perfect for chatting.

New"Very good"
5/6
Sandra M.7 days ago · 1 review

Always receive a warm welcome from the staff. Food excellent as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Craig M.7 days ago · 1 review

Very good service and reasonable prices, welcoming atmosphere, very inclusive

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.7 days ago · 1 review

Pleasent, Good food, friendly staff and very welcoming will be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol S.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Tasty food, great choice and fab customer service. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra G.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely evening, dinner excellent, great value for money. Will certainly be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janette H.12 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and served quickly by pleasant and cheerful staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah W.14 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food reasonably priced and lovely staff as well .

"Excellent"
6/6
MARTIN P.14 days ago · 1 review

Easy to book online. waitress had prepared and marked the table. Waitress had a very nice manner and adapted to a change of request effortlessly. There was a deal menu which seemed excellent value too and I'll return for that another evening. The restaurant was also geared up to provide pre-theatre and intermission drinks for the theatre in the same building.

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara S.19 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the experience, excellent food and really nice staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura T.19 days ago · 1 review

Ordered the Chipotle chicken tacos absolutely delicious and had a decaffeinated cappuccino and would never tell it was decaf it was so tasty . This is my third visit and it is always a hit , staff are always so lovely and friendly aswell . Great gluten free options as I am gluten intolerant

"Very good"
5/6
tracy f.21 days ago · 1 review

Lovely attentive staff and great food. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas S.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly service from all the staff. Food was enjoyed by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona S.a month ago · 1 review

Lunch was lovely, first time visit for my friend and she thoroughly enjoyed it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mairi M.a month ago · 1 review

The meals were excellent, delicious food, and the service excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Anne S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Always a pleasure to visit Duncan’s . Food great and good choice. Friendly attentive staff and nice atmosphere 😎☀️

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

The food is always amazing, and the staff are fantastic! Lovely cosy calm atmosphere by the coast. Would highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Mary M.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent friendly service, we will definately visit the restuarant again.

"Very good"
5/6
Martin S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, pleasant atmosphere. Very noisy coffee machine though.

"Very good"
5/6
Karen S.a month ago · 1 review

Staff, food and Duncans as a whole couldn't be any nicer. Clean and tidy. Service great. Would definitely visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam D.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and great service, always friendly staff and prompt service

"Very good"
5/6
Susan S.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely, friendly, efficient staff. Smart, comfortable restaurant. Great selection of dishes. Food delicious and very reasonably priced.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan J.a month ago · 1 review

Ideal for a pre-theatre meal if you are attending an event at the Harbour Art Centre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola A.a month ago · 1 review

Eat here regularly as the food is lovely. Plenty of gluten free options & staff are always very helpful. Cocktails are also delicious 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine M.a month ago · 1 review

Staff were very pleasant and efficient and food was delish

"Very good"
5/6
Myra R.a month ago · 1 review

Go to Duncan’s regularly, meet up with friends. Food always great and always great service. Lovely relaxing atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Veronika L.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, everything went like clockwork. Booking easy. Staff friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Jodi M.a month ago · 1 review

Went for the Beef Burrito but they weren’t able to cook (not their fault) had Coconut Chicken wrap as it was great. For the portion size and sides you couldn’t ask for anything better. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan Q.a month ago · 1 review

Was quieter than I thought it would be, but the food was good and excellent value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabel M.a month ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable experience. Great food, good service and pleasant surroundings.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.a month ago · 1 review

Love Duncan’s, love a Sunday morning coffee and breakfast, staff are all brilliant, polite and friendly, food is great, best wee restaurant in town.

"Very good"
5/6
Alex M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food & service. Will definitely be back 👍 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Bryan M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, staff were very attentive and friendly surroundings. Clean honest dining

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvette C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service as always, we will be back soon

"Very good"
5/6
Craig M.2 months ago · 1 review

Another great meal. We were 5 people well looked after for drinks and our food. Bright and modern bar/restaurant. Recommend for a place to go when you visit the harbour at Irvine

"Very good"
5/6
Kerr I.2 months ago · 1 review

As always excellent service and food. Hard to beat the quality of experience.

"Good"
4/6
Liam G.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff were nice and friendly. One of us was unfortunately given the wrong food for both of their courses, and the fish and chips was a bit lacking on the fish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food, friendly service, nice atmosphere, wide selection of dishes

"Average"
3/6
Carol C.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff are good, the food was good but the portions are far too small so it doesn't represent good value for money anymore unfortunately. We are not sure if we would return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayleigh M.2 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant meal with excellent service will be back. Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerys B.2 months ago · 1 review

The food, staff, and overall atmosphere were great! I will definitely be back😁

"Very good"
5/6
Sheila W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Always love our brekkie qt Duncans. Lunch and dinner are good too. See you again soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Craig M.2 months ago · 1 review

We are regular dinners at Duncans. Great food and service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This bistro/bar pays great attention to gluten free meals. With large windows it has a good harbour outlook plus an outdoor area for food or drinks. Fully recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Had great company and even better was the service and the food which was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Sinead M.2 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and atmosphere and so calm. Really enjoyed .

"Very good"
5/6
Helen D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great service. Fantastic menu if you’re gluten free. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn R.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is amazing and they have the best staff. Favourite place to go.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.