Reviews East Coast Kitchen

ScarboroughBurger, American££££
Excellent
5.4/6
42 Reviews
East Coast Kitchen Scarborough image 1
East Coast Kitchen Scarborough image 2
East Coast Kitchen Scarborough image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 East Coast Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about East Coast Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at East Coast Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about East Coast Kitchen.

Excellent
5.4/6
42 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Leila C.3 months ago · 1 review

Really friendly and helpful staff, and we enjoyed the atmosphere and decor as well as the food. GREAT FOR COELIACS as they can do everything on the menu gluten free except the chilli (and some desserts) but so much choice. Our kids 9 & 11 loved it too, especially the pictures of Ghostbusters, the A team etc and we had fun guessing all the movie quotes. The burgers were good, lovely fries and they were flexible with the menu to accommodate our autistic son. We enjoyed the nacho and burnt end starters (large portions so good to share!) and I had the Philli steak with fried onions, mushrooms, peppers and cheese which was amazing. It’s not high end dining (I don’t think you go to an American diner for that!) but just a great casual restaurant for a fun relaxed informal meal, would highly recommend and especially for families or groups of friends. They also do man v food challenges and there’s a wall of fame and a wall of shame for this! Great place - thanks ECK 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
stevie m.3 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff the owners should be very proud Food was very tasty will definitely be returning My teenage boys loved the ice cream floats

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc P.3 months ago · 27 reviews

Really well looked after by the team at East Coast Kitchen, the food was plentiful and really nice and they are dog friendly all day and evening if you have a well behaved friend with you! They made us feel very welcome in clean and pleasant surroundings and the generous portions from a varied menu leave you very satisfied

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah H.3 months ago · 1 review

An amazing dining experience,, an American diner with all your American favourites. S’mores marshmallows, philly steak and much more.. well worth a visit. Great family dining

"Okay"
3/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 1 review

We booked this as a treat after a recommendation spending a lovely day in Scarborough. We went about 4pm for tea the menu looked impressive and being vegetarian it had some good options. Ordered the veggie hotdog which i cannot fault was tasty and you get plenty however the fries although looked delicious you could strongly taste they had been cooked in the same oil as meaty products and had a really strong meaty taste so could not eat them all. Again love dessert and ordered the oreo which oreos are deep fried in a pancake mix came and looked gorgeous but again the oreos were obviously fried in the same meaty oil so i could not eat them. It also needs air con or a way of getting some air in the place it was really warm anf uncomfortable. The staff were lovely and accomodating. But you pay alot and ive had better for much less money. Need some deals. I dont think i will return.

"Great"
5/6
David O.10 months ago · 1 review

Staff were brilliant. It was our 1st time for burnt ends and lollipop chicken (we expected something different but what came was far better) Go hungry or leave unacheived. Big food, good prices & a taste like we had never had before. we had 3 courses and we left happy. Thank you and we will be back with our tribe soon. only 1 draw back i saw for others was no card machine but it does tell you on the door and theres a free atm over the road so just use your etes and read there notice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.8 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic dining experience from start to finish! Excellent customer service from will and one of the owners! With 2 energetic kids in tow we were made to feel welcome! Food was out of this world! The kids even got to go in the kitchen to make their own puddings! Would defo recommend and we will be returning next time we are in Scarborough!

"Excellent"
6/6
garry k.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic, My boys 9th birthday and they looked after us amazingly, From the moment we entered we were made to feel at home, Starters of burnt ends and chicken lollipops were to die for and then the main meals were just as good Enjoyed it so much already planning to go back to scarborough just so we can eat here again FANTASTIC

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul G.a year ago · 1 review

I'm used to going to some of the well known chains who do this type of food but have never tried a local provider like this. I was not disappointed. The food was amazing and the staff attentive. 5 of us ate and all enjoyed our food and would go back again. A gem of a place not to miss.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

This is the 2nd time we took out don't for his birthday dinner and it was fantastic once again.service was brilliant.tabke was decorated with birthday banner and there was a hand written birthday card from the staff.food was fantastic.and considering what we ordered was very cheap.will be coming back