Reviews Eastzeast - Liverpool

The Baltic TriangleIndian
Excellent
5.0/6
349 Reviews
Eastzeast - Liverpool Liverpool image 1
Eastzeast - Liverpool Liverpool image 2
Eastzeast - Liverpool Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

349 Eastzeast - Liverpool Reviews

Read reviews about Eastzeast - Liverpool here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Eastzeast - Liverpool. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Eastzeast - Liverpool.

Excellent
5.0/6
349 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pat B.2 hours ago 1 review

Great food ,wonderfully presented.overall brilliant and very filling,great service from the staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah L.15 hours ago 1 review

Wonderful restaurant! The food was amazing, and great service with friendly staff 馃槉

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharifah A.7 days ago 1 review

food was great. although we had to wait for about 15-20 mins before the food arrived, we were overly satisfied with the cheese naan, Madras prawn and lamb biryani

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christian D.7 days ago 1 review

Both service and food were 10/10. We had to take some of it home! Will definitely come again, best curry in Liverpool.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.8 months ago 1 review

We booked this restaurant to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. This was such a good decision! I emailed the restaurant requesting a nice quiet table. When we arrived, we were shown to our table by the manager Tony. We were so surprised, at all the effort , Tony and his staff had made to make this such a memorable evening. The table was decorated in red roses and petals with heart shaped tealights it was absolutely wonderful! As requested we were in a secluded quiet part of the restaurant. We ordered our food which was delicious and extremely tasty. The food portions were a good size and all reasonably priced. We were asked throughout the evening if everything was all right and if we needed anything else. We were also given a glass of Bailey's each" on the house " EastZEast provides an exceptional standard of food, a helpful and professional staff and a lovely restaurant environment. We would highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you Tony and all the staff for making our anniversary so special and memorable we will certainly be back soon. Claire and Ian Burbridge

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary H.2 years ago 1 review

Not normally a fan of Indian food, but my wife is, so we tried this on a recent visit to Liverpool. A friend of ours who is Gujarati recommended it, we thought that if she says it's good then it must be. She was right. Very pleasant restaurant, not the gaudy interior some can be. Waiter was very helpful with the menu, a lot of authentic food we were not familiar with. I chose his recommendation and for the first time in ages I enjoyed an Indian meal. It was very different and full of tender Lamb chunks. My wife had marinated fish served on a skillet and she was delighted with it. The dips with the popadums were all home made and a real treat. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely go again when in Liverpool.

"Great"
5/6
Martyn W.2 years ago 2 reviews

The location was excellent, as we where attending a Who concert at the Echo Arena, which is 40m away. I have eaten at East East many times both in Manchester and Liverpool. The service is always good, as is the food. Although, the starter (Lamb Boti) was over done and not pleasant. I found that the tables were really to close together, and I requested a move from the table I was shown to, which was dons with no problem. The adjacent table was less than an arms length away and three consequent diners asked for another table rather than this one, before it was taken. I know that restaurants like to fill window seats first, but don't cram people so close together. Some diners have come to have an intimate dining experience and not to have to share there space with strangers. The main meal was, as always, very tasty (Achari & Peshwari) and the service very efficient.

"Great"
5/6
Ann R.2 years ago 1 review

The restaurant has a modern, airy decor which was very nice. The food was of an excellent quality. Portion sizes are on the large side which is not a complaint, just unusual. The sharing starter for 2 easily served three and the pickles tray which normally contains three standard pickles contained 8 different types of pickles and raita. The portion size wasn't however at the expense of the quality of the food. With it specialising in Punjab food a lot of the dishes you wouldn't find on a run of the mill Indian restaurant menu. The service was excellent and the waiting on staff very polite and professional. It's a little on the expensive side but for its quality and authenticity I would highly recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.2 years ago 3 reviews

Very convenient for pre-show dining due its location between BT and exhibition centre and a short walk from the Albert Dock. The restaurant is modern and contemporary and very clean. Service was friendly & proficient. The food was lovely with good size portions. Presentation was a surprise with eight choices of pickles accompanying our popadoms (instead of the usual three or four) and the largest naan bread I've ever seen served at any restaurant, delivered to our table on a vertical stand. I would definitely return here on a future visit to the city and would recommend it.

"Great"
5/6
Nik A.2 years ago 2 reviews

Lovely setting in the docks, clean & modern, with friendly, efficient staff. The menu is huge with some original, authentic Punjabi dishes, and everything we sampled was very tasty, with depth of flavour and very spicy (in comparison to the Indian food i'm used to down in the south of England). The slight negative was being convinced to order a huge family sized naan bread which was enough to feed 4 people (there were only 2 of us). Also, only Kingfisher on draught, but not the end of the world as Cobra was available in bottles. We'll definitely be back the next time we visit Liverpool.