Reviews Eastern Eye Lichfield

CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
91 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6275
Praza

91 Eastern Eye Lichfield Reviews

Read reviews about Eastern Eye Lichfield here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Eastern Eye Lichfield. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Eastern Eye Lichfield.

Excellent
5.4/6
91 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark E.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food and I mean great food. Really like the decor and the ambience. The staff are attentive and friendly. It is easily the best curry house for miles around.

"Excellent"
6/6
Will J.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Great food and nice vibe. Great service on what was a very busy night. Will be returning in the future - eastern eye is turning into our go-to place for curry in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
James E.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent meal in a great environment. Service was first rate and the proprietor was interested in us and interesting.The menu was different enough to be interesting without being unnerving. Overall well recommended for a good meal in Lichfield

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for my birthday it was Lovely food we had more than enough and the flavours were delicious. Really friendly and helpful staff we would deffo go back again

"Great"
5/6
Ann C.2 years ago · 1 review

Arrived to find table booked as requested.Greeted immediately by a member of staff and made to feel welcome. Restaurant very cleanly presented and inspite of being fairly busy our drinks order was taken immediately. The restaurant owner introduced us yo the menu and asked us hat type of good we liked and then created personal dishes for us. Food portions were generous and delicious beautifully served . Small criticism was that the pickle accompaniments were extremely small portions just a dessert spoon of each for 2 of us. Wine prices were reasonable too, not overpriced at all. This was our first visit and we will be returning, just wish I'd tried this restaurant before !

"Good"
4/6
Vincent G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We ate here on Wednesday 19th October and the restaurant was quite busy which shows it has a good reputation. On this evening we booked our table through Quandoo and the confirmation was received within in minutes so all good. At the restaurant when we arrived it was quiet but within 20 mins the place was very busy and the service and attention from the waiters suffered and we were left waiting for 30 minutes for starters and then what seemed an even longer time for our mains. The food was not up to the usual standard, starters were over done, mains were ok and sadly the best part of the meal was the naan bread we have come to expect better from this restaurant and I will seriously consider if this restaurant stays as our first choice in future.

"Great"
5/6
Diane F.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, advice given on vegetarian options proved very worthwhile and tasty? Few minor niggles, if you order 8 poppodums between four people then you need more than a tablespoon of each chutney, we asked for more but it delayed things. Little slow on service but it was a busy night and it wasn't unacceptable really, everyone commented on real quality of the meals, good variety and a little different from usual. Will visit again. We moved home from somewhere with dozens of Indian restaurants, most of them excellent, so happy to see we have eastern eye in walking distance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne Y.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Eastern Eye in Lichfield on New Years Eve as the owners had kept to the standard 'open' menu instead of fixed menu. The restaurant was very busy. However, the food was amazing, the staff were friendly and attentive and overall we had a really enjoyable visit. We will certainly be returning and would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas D.2 years ago · 1 review

Best food in Lichfield. Been twice now with my partner and each visit has been flawless. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough the staff are extremely helpful and kind. The food is incredible. I have put that the noise was average which to me is perfect, it's not too loud and not too quiet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.2 years ago · 1 review

My first visit to this restaurant was a very pleasing experience. Attentive staff and lovely food. The combination is a great idea and something I'd not seen before. Pleased I booked in advance as the popularity of this restaurant would have meant waiting for a table otherwise. Will certainly visit again.