Reviews Efes

City CentreTurkish££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
92 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Red Mezze

City Centre
5.5/6265
Red Mezze

Agora Turkish Cuisine

Centre
5.3/679
Agora Turkish Cuisine

92 Efes Reviews

Read reviews about Efes here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Efes. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Efes.

Wonderful
5.7/6
92 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie D.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food & service. Will definitely be recommending and returning. Fantastic food & service. Will definitely be recommending and returning. Fantastic food & service. Will definitely be recommending and returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole S.a year ago · 1 review

Went with a large group of friends. The food was lovely and restaurant very nicely decorated. Best restaurant in Sunderland. Will be coming back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. The table away ready on time and we were given menu options including gluten free advice for one of our party. Couldn’t have been better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha M.a year ago · 4 reviews

Amazing food, great service, we will be back! We went on a Monday night so the restaurant was very quiet, but still there was nice music and a good atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Jan D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good ambiance and decoration. Very friendly staff without being intrusive. Good choice of food which was very tasty and beautifully cooked. I had a glass of the Turkish red wine which was very nice. My friend and I opted for a main and a dessert each but the staff member serving us dropped off a basket of Turkish bread and some dips which were lovely and we couldn't resist eating it all up! We had Turkish coffee which was tasty but had quite a lot of "sludge" half way down the cup and the only other drawback is that, on a cold, wet, miserable night, there was a cold draft blowing on us from somewhere otherwise I would have given this full marks. Definitely planning a return visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

What a restaurant! The staff are so friendly and helpful. We ordered the hot platter for two as a starter and we weren't disappointed. There was definitely enough for two. So much so we couldn't finish our mains! I ordered a dish that looked like two tomato breads. It had minced lamb on it and the waiter advised me that yiu must eat it with your hands and that the trick was to roll it up like a tortilla l. It was really tasty! We got a free shot of amaretto with our bill, too. Definitely one of our regulars now!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty R.2 years ago · 1 review

The customer service was exceptional. We were greeted at the door and seated immediately. They have us complimentary Turkish bread which was delicious and asked how we were and what our plans were for the evening! They came over a few times to check if everything was OK and I noticed they were the same with the other customers in the restaurant and were lovely with the children who were with their parents. The food was lovely and arrived quickly. On the way out the staff shook our hands which I thought was fantastic!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely staff and quick service. Would recommend the guvec and if you are having Efes to drink and are more of a beer person than a larger go for the draft (it still comes in a bottle).

"Excellent"
6/6
dianne d.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely time at Efes in Sunderland. Chose from the happy hour menu again and the starters were lovely followed by the moussaka. lovely to see Ahmet and the staff again (really friendly). Cant wait to come again

"Great"
5/6
Scott B.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and welcoming restaurant. The service was excellent and the food quality was also. With it being my first time at Efes I wasn't sure what to order so I'll be trying something different next time. It's a nice change from Indians