Reviews El Molino

Excellent
4.6/6
45 Reviews
El Molino London image 1
El Molino London image 2
El Molino London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

45 El Molino Reviews

Read reviews about El Molino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at El Molino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about El Molino.

Excellent
4.6/6
45 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Luciano S.22 days ago · 1 review

El Molino special tapas starter was perfect for two. The patatas bravas were excellent and cheese delicious. The steak was tender and the sauce flavoursome. The lamb chops well done. The torta de Santiago was perfect and we loved that there was Cruzcampo. Will definitely go again. Aiming for Christmas Day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sigurdur E.7 months ago · 1 review

Thanx again for fantastic evening. Food exelent and service superb. Always so nice to be there. Kindly staff and low cost. I will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sigurdur E.10 months ago · 2 reviews

This place is fantastic. And the service is unbeliveable. we where group of 10 people and 13 more people arrived with us No problem. Thanx

"Excellent"
6/6
Kris G.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff - they couldn't do enough! Delicious slice of birthday cake avec not just one, but TWO candles. Grazia. Delicious big plate of spaghetti bolognese.

"Good"
4/6
Alexandra M.a year ago · 1 review

We visited the restaurant for the first time at 5.30pm on a Sunday evening. It was nicely decorated with a rustic feel. The staff were very friendly. However, there were children running up and down the restaurant making a lot of noise (although this is more the responsibility of the customers I wish the staff would have reminded the parents there were other families there). Food was sered I went for the lamb shank - it was beautifully cooked and came with a huge side dish of vegetables. My partner went for a small selection of tapas which he thoroughly enjoyed. Now I have a very sweet tooth. ...although I could not get through the whole plate of lamb I wanted dessert. This is where the place fell down. We were ignored (the place did have more diners) but we waited over 30 minutes. I tried to catch attention of the staff but they just didn't noticed. To my disappoint my partner pointed out that we no longer had time for dessert. So went to the bar and paid. Although the staff were polite and friendly. I do wish they had been more attentive. Maybe we were supposed to have gone to the bar sooner but having been initially served at the table this seems unlikely. Oh well they missed out on more money for dessert

"Great"
5/6
Amanda A.6 months ago · 1 review

Good food and very helpful service! Went on a week night so it was very quiet but the atmosphere was relaxed. And no noise from the Holloway Road! We used a Groupon deal which was for four tapas and a glass of beer or wine. The voucher was accepted but as we don't drink, the replacement for either the wine or beer was not for an equivalent in price. Would definitely recommend El Molino.

"Excellent"
6/6
maria h.a year ago · 1 review

The service was quick and efficisn't even on a busy Sunday afternoon. Quality of the food was outstanding. We hadn't been to El Molino's for sometime but it was all of high quality. Maria - Royston

"Okay"
3/6
Roberto R.a year ago · 8 reviews

Atmosphere was nice but unfortunately food was average. The octopus was extremely salty, don't know why they put tons or rock salt on it, none of us could eat it. The chorizo was very good and also the patatas bravas. A bit disappointed with the desserts too, the cheesecake was ok but the Vesuvius ice cream pot had some sort of frozen biscuits inside, as if that wasn't properly thawed before putting it into the ice cream. The ice cream itself was very good though. Service was also not so great, they brought the same dish twice. No one was looking after us properly and after we finished our mains we had empty plates on our table for ages until we asked them to bring us the desserts menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jashan B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very kind and helpful. We had my birthday dinner at the restaurant and they switched off the lights and played "Happy birthday" music while bringing out a cake with candles. They made everyone feel comfortable and most importantly, the food was authentic and delicious.

"Good"
4/6
Gerald C.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant has had a refurbishment and has lost some of its charm. It is still a good Spanish restaurant with a good choice of tapas and wine. The main courses we selected were a little disappointing. My Lubina, Sea bass was over cooked and dry as was my son‘s chicken dish. I hope our experience was just a bad day. I have been there many times in the past.