Reviews El Torero - Cross Gates

CrossgatesSpanish££££
Excellent
4.5/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Casita - Horsforth

Horsforth
5.2/6376
La Casita - Horsforth

La Casita - Boston Spa

Boston Spa
5.3/6296
La Casita - Boston Spa

13 El Torero - Cross Gates Reviews

Read reviews about El Torero - Cross Gates here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at El Torero - Cross Gates. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about El Torero - Cross Gates.

Excellent
4.5/6
13 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely love the food here and the staff are really nice! Deffo recommend - best paella/tapas bar I have been to in Leeds! Me and my partner visit atleast once a month :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Loved the food and the service was great, will certainly be going back shortly and have told all our family and friends to try it out!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 years ago · 1 review

A little gem, small but that adds to the atmosphere. Very good value, enjoyed all the food. The toilet is a bit gothic and it could do with a couple of windows but it is a converted sweet shop. Give it a go, you'll go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve E.2 years ago · 1 review

fabulous!!! a real tast of Spain forgot we were just in Crossgates!! Gorgeous food and the guys running it were very friendly! can't wait to go again , best tapas I have in ages , I'd recommend El Torero very highly and we'll be visiting often.

"Good"
4/6
marcus C.2 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was very authentic, appreciate the small room but the ventilation was very poor, cash only wasn't a problem but a bit inconvenient. Spent £50 on 7 dishes, jug of sangria, deserts and one bottle of beer for Two. very reasonable. The quality (average) and portions were as expected, the service was a bit haphazard, brought 3 items and then said "is that everything" one item too many added to bill, need to check! as a relatively new start up this restaurant has got a niche market and worth a visit .... would I go back? probably yes, but I would say they have to raise standards a bit.

"Great"
5/6
tonia m.2 years ago · 1 review

the staff were extremely friendly, and because we mentioned we were learning to speak Spanish they went out of their way to speak to us and answer our questions. the meal was excellent and the price reasonable. unfortunately the toilets were way below standard, and the music although excellent was rather loud

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, order a bit less than u need portions are quite big. Staff were great, don't speak much English but we managed in the end. Been nice to have the draught beer on though

"Great"
5/6
Virginia U.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good but the dishes came too quickly as there were only 2 of us. Portions bigger than we expected. Very good value for money. Staff very pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
Matt S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service and wine and price all excellent; although they could do with a toilet upgrade :-):-):-):-):-):-( I would recommend anyone who likes authentic Spanish food to go.

"Great"
5/6
Michael W.2 years ago · 1 review

very good service & food we had been before and enjoyed this time we took friends for their first visit and they were impressed and will return.