Reviews Empress of India

SuttonIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
10 Reviews
Empress of India London image 1
Empress of India London image 2
Empress of India London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Empress of India Reviews

Read reviews about Empress of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Empress of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Empress of India.

Excellent
4.9/6
10 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.4 months ago · 1 review

Only negative is restaurant could do with a make over. Looks shabby and old fashioned. Positive though Staff and owner brilliant. Food excellent and not expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin R.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, value for money. Nothing to much for them always willing and courteous. The food is very delicious, clean and very relaxing. Well recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve N.10 months ago · 4 reviews

This is our favourite indian restaurant . Always a friendly and reliable sevice. The food is great, nicely cooked with good portions at very reasonable prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
GERT v.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good and staff very friendly, attentative and efficient. The venue was clean with a good atmosphere. We would recommend your restaurant to family and friends

"Good"
4/6
Anthony R.3 months ago · 1 review

Overall, food and service good but few issues; there are certain items on the menu cost more like 4 course meal Purley because I used quandoo for reservation. Some of the chairs needed renovating or replacing as they had patches on them.

"Great"
5/6
Chris S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good and very reasonably priced and a good choice of menu service was good and you didn't feel rushed will definitely be visiting again

"Great"
5/6
Steve N.a year ago · 4 reviews

Excellent friendly service which was well timed and prompt. The food was nicely cooked and tasty. The restaurant willingly catered for my partners allergy issues.

"Great"
5/6
Suzanne S.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately they said they didn’t receive any notification from quango that we were coming but they sorted i5 out Food and service was very good

"Good"
4/6
Jackie D.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely hot & very tasty , we had a very nice evening it's a shame the staff are not a little more friendly.

"Bad"
2/6
Maria F.10 months ago · 1 review

Poor atmosphere, staff didn’t really engage at all. Food was very average and visually unappealing. I had a chicken korma, supposed to be creamy and flavoured with almonds, nothing rich about it and no depth of flavour, rice was over cooked, soggy. Disappointed