Reviews Escondido

SandgateMexican££££
Excellent
5.3/6
36 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

36 Escondido Reviews

Read reviews about Escondido here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Escondido. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Escondido.

Excellent
5.3/6
36 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Keighley H.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We love Escondido’s ! Will keep going time and time again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena R.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous service and excellent food! No faults on the slightest and would highly recommended to all friends and family without a doubt! Will be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha J.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening , food was amazing and service was fantastic. We were a large party and the food all came out together and we didn’t have to wait long..love the buy one get one half price on a Wednesday it makes the evening even more brilliant to have cheaper cocktails with a nice hot meal. Definitely going again!

"Excellent"
6/6
James E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was excellent and service was good - cocktails were nice just couldn’t fault it. Only thing was that they had changed the menu, not that that’s really a problem.

"Great"
5/6
Tracy R.a year ago · 2 reviews

We went to Escondido's to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. We had a great night, the staff and food were very good. The only down side was, we were the only people (party of 7) in the restaurant and it lacked 'atmosphere'. However, this is not a reflection on the restaurant, it was just the time of year, just being 4 days in to the New Year! We would definitely go back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel P.a year ago · 1 review

Can't fault the place, this is the best Mexican myself and my girlfriend have been to. Great food, friendly staff and amazing cocktails, we visited on a Wednesday as Escondido offer 2 for 1 cocktails which is great value. Not the Mexican around but you do pay for quality here.

"Okay"
3/6
Shelley W.a year ago · 1 review

The service was not great. We,asked for food to arrive as it for prepared as we were hungry Hut we waited for almost an hour before getting even the nachos. They forgot one dish and didn't bring it even after we reminded them so we asked them to remove it but they insisted on bringing it to us at the end of the meal telling us that they had burned the first lot. The second lot was not great and didn't really the description in the menu so we left most of it. The second margarita I ordered was a different colour and on tasting I found it was nothing more than lime juice so had to send that back too. All in all I was disappointed and won't be returning.

"Good"
4/6
Zoe R.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and food was great. Only complaint really was that the online menu was completely different from the menu actually available. My husband and I had both chosen from the menu before getting there as we knew we didn’t have much time only to find that neither of our choices was available. I also thought that the chairs were really uncomfortable! Wicker garden style chairs with a very thin cushion. Would not put me off returning though as the food and service were very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard G.a year ago · 1 review

I had my birthday meal with all the family there and couldn't have asked for more. The service was good as usual and the staff rendition of Happy Birthday although slightly off key was a real surprise and gratefully received. Our grandchildren were well catered for and thoroughly enjoyed their meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abbyy T.a year ago · 1 review

The most amazing service we have ever recieved, the staff were really friendly. We went to celebrate my sisters 21st birthday and they were brilliant throughout! Food was beyond incredible. It was our first time here and it definitely will not be our last!