Reviews Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley

CentreAmerican, International, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.6/6
77 Reviews
Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley Beverley image 1
Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley Beverley image 2
Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley Beverley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

77 Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley Reviews

Read reviews about Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Firepit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Beverley.

Excellent
4.6/6
77 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy G.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food thanks, good service, good prices with mearcat meals

"Excellent"
6/6
Kev D.a month ago · 1 review

Very good service and friendly staff excellent food, reasonable priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annemarie B.a month ago · 5 reviews

Staff were really friendly and explained what offers where in at the time of our visit. Food was beautifully cooked and did not take long to prepare. Relaxed atmosphere. Was a first time visit for myself and I will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny V.a month ago · 1 review

Visited with family for the first time. Great food and great welcoming service.

"Good"
4/6
PETER D.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to the Firepit. The evening didn't start well, when the barman explained that 2 of the beers on draught were not available. We were in a party of 4 and after being shown to our table we ordered our food & drinks. The waitress brought the drinks & took our food orders. From reading reviews about the Firepit we eagerly awaited our meals. When the meals came I was a bit disappointed in the presentation of the food but to be fair the wings & ribs I ordered were tasty but not as plentiful as I expected. Two of the party had sweet potato jackets with sides & these were fine. The fourth member of our party ordered a large rib but when it came it was over cooked & clearly had been overcooked. After complaining the staff were happy to exchange the rib for an alternative meal. This meant that 3 of us had eaten & we then had to watch the fourth member of the party have his .Not an ideal situation. So to sum up I felt that the Firepit at Beverley was soulless, the food & beer were ok, The serving staff were very good. There definitely needs to be some quality control in the kitchen area to prevent sub standard food being served. Sorry to say we will not be rushing back.

"Good"
4/6
paul l.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Ok. Tables smelt of stale beer and were sticky so needs a better clean and a bit of deodorising ! Service was a bit slow but polite and engaging. White wine was warm and needed to be chilled as it was not in the fridge. Why not have it chilled? Starters and main courses came together. Food was okay. Burgers lacked a bit in terms of presentation and dressing. Tasted ok. Overall a medium experience but would be better with a bit more cleaning focus and presentation upgrades on food etc

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.8 months ago · 1 review

A great atmosphere very busy. The food was very tasty well presented plus good portions. Our waiter was excellent forgot his name but he was Australian. He made sure you had everything brought you your drinks too so you didn't have to move. Very well mannered waiter.

"Great"
5/6
Lisa T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent, and the atmosphere was good though there weren't many people in. There was 8 of us on our table at about 7 o'clock. However service was incredibly slow, especially given that it wasn't particularly busy at all. I would definitively go back, but not for a quick lunch!

"Great"
5/6
Saul K.8 months ago · 1 review

Really tasty food, and even though it was mega busy staff did everything they could to help. The food arrived quickly and the table service with a card machine saved the group the confusion of adding up the total bill and trying to split everything evenly. Would definitely go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob M.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table for Father's Day with the family and wasn't disappointed. Ordered food and drinks from the table all of which arrived promptly thanks to our server Dale who looked after us. Will definitely be going back soon.