Reviews Foffano's

Town CentreItalian
Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Uno Ristorante

Town Centre
5.3/6286
Uno Ristorante

Black Olive - Yarm

Yarm
4.6/6156
Black Olive - Yarm

22 Foffano's Reviews

Read reviews about Foffano's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Foffano's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Foffano's.

Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher B.2 years ago · 1 review

Went and tried the early bird special which is 5:30 to 6:30, the food was absolutely delicious, the service prompt and friendly, the food was great value and to top it off they had a lovely lager I hadn't tried before on tap. All round a very pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, good service, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices as usual. I've been to Foffanos' several times and plan to go again in future. They even do gluten-free!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I had heard good reports about this restaurant and read good reviews on here so was looking forward to trying it. We booked in good time so were really looking forward to our evening meal. We arrived early but that wasn't a problem and were shown to a table straight away, The restaurant does have a small seating area if needed. Hubby ordered the Calamari followed by a Diavolo Pizza and I ordered the Fishcakes followed by the Pork Loin in lemon & white wine sauce. Both meals were delicious and presented in a lovely way. We couldn't resist a dessert so I had the Tiramisu Affogato and Hubby had Chocolate Brownie. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Thank you for making my birthday meal special. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil S.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great night and was very well looked after by a lovely waitress. Food was spot on and would definitely recommend a visit. we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mccollom M.2 years ago · 1 review

Foffano's on the evening of Saturday 11th June was a delight. Our pre-booked table was ready and waiting and service staff were very attentive. Our wide-ranging choice of food was uniformly excellent - and we had been warned that one particular dish would mean that our waiting time would be about 20 minutes, which it was. Piped music was low enough for us to enjoy the company and the ambience, and my wife was delighted when the waitress arrived with her pre-ordered birthday cake (type agreed with the restaurant prior to our visit). A wonderful evening that didn't break the bank.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was superb and the staff and owner very pleasant and welcoming. I have visited Foffano's many times and have always been very happy with the food, ambience and service.

"Great"
5/6
Karen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service, good food, had a lovely evening. A choice of imported Italian bottled beer, which were really nice to drink! We will definitely eat at Foffano's again.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia T.2 years ago · 1 review

Another very tasty meal and delicious glass of wine. We've already booked for later in the week. It's good to see a couple of vegan items but unfortunately there isn't a vegan main course on the early-bird menu. The wallpaper in the ladies' needs replacing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra S.2 years ago · 1 review

Foffs is a small & friendly family owned Italian restaurant in Darlington's market square. Lots of choice on the menu at a reasonable price. Our family visit quite regular as we always enjoy our time there.

"Okay"
3/6
Pauline O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Service was a bit slow and I never got a chance to order a dessert as th two staff waiting on spent too long clearing a table and rearranging the furniture from an earlier party to take my order so I ran out of time, despite the fact there were only 3 people including me in the restaurant at the time.