Reviews Franco's Restaurant

Town CentreItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
52 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Mezzaluna

Town Centre
5.6/6121
La Mezzaluna

52 Franco's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Franco's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Franco's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Franco's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
52 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
kenneth w.9 months ago · 1 review

we found the whole experience to be of a very high standard from the time we entered till the time we leftthe staff were very attentive and friendly .the food was of a high standard and we will certainly be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay G.10 months ago · 1 review

The staff are both friendly and helpful, whilst the food is good but also reasonably priced and it is in a very central location too.

"Excellent"
6/6
carly m.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and friendly staff. Have eaten here a few times and have enjoyed it every time. We were served quickly and werent waiting for long until the food was ready

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff always polite and helpful, great food and great atmosphere. Resonable prices too, a lovely cozy place which i highly recomend, been twice now and will definatly go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 1 review

Visit was for a birthday. We were made to feel very welcome, the staff were polite and attentive. Cannot recommend enough. It is rare that I would give such high scores (I too am wary of people who simply vote "maximum"), however, on this occasion it really does warrant it! In our party of 6 the food was excellent, steak was good size and cooked to our liking. Liver and onions were good. Chicken came with a good sized salad. Side orders were good sized portions too. Price was slightly cheaper than comparable restaurants and the waiting time was a good pace. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank E.2 years ago · 1 review

Franco's is a delightful place to eat, particularly when you have friends with you who have never been to the city before. The waiters were very attentive, had a wicked sense of humour, and were keen to make the event a memorable one. Our American friends were very impressed with the building, and all it had to offer. Did I mention the food? The meal was beyond good. It was out of this world - well cooked, beautifully presented, and extremely delicious. Overall? A wonderful meal in very conducive surroundings. We will be coming again. Count on it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent restaurant we have visited Francos for a few years now but since moving too Scotland we have not been able to visit for a few years we recently had the opportunity when travelling for a family wedding reception. After all these years Francos does not disappoint and we had an excellent meal the restaurant surroundings are very pleasant and attractive and this makes for a wonderful evening. We actually could have not have had better service or food so hoping we dont have to wait too long before we have the chance to visit again

"Great"
5/6
Hazel M.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was authentic in Italian decor and not flash and modern looking like a lot of Italian restaurants. It had a nice atmosphere. The staff were attentive and eager to please. Good selection on menu with big portions.very reasonably priced. Only downside was that the music was a little bit loud, but as we were seated under a speaker that probably was the reason why. All in all it was a nice experience all round,and would definitely visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Chris J.a year ago · 1 review

Service good , my food was good and hot but my wifes' main course was served in a cold bowl which meant it cooled down quickly , she did not mention this until we left otherwise I would have raised the matter with staff , never had any problems before , probably just forgot to heat the bowl up , they were very busy. It is very reasonably priced , we will return again ,

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolynn H.a year ago · 1 review

Meal with family. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. We had a great table and the atmosphere was lovely. Food delicious especially my dessert, Franco’s Special. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be calling again when we visit Carlisle.