Reviews Fraq's Lobster Shack

FitzroviaBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.1/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

14 Fraq's Lobster Shack Reviews

Read reviews about Fraq's Lobster Shack here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fraq's Lobster Shack. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fraq's Lobster Shack.

Very Good
4.1/6
14 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service, with lovely staff who made us feel very welcome. Fun decor inside which really suited the style of food. Recommend the Fizzy Feast which was a great combination. Frozen cocktails are worth trying and started our evening nicely. Good fun for lobster lovers!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul r.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great atmosphere. The "Fizzy lobster" champagne deal is a bargain. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Gina A.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice, friendly, calm atmosphere. The lobster roll was extremely delicious with juicy, meaty lobster pieces. The brioche bread was also so yummy, Very happy

"Great"
5/6
Gracie P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and staff! The food was delicious and had such amazing flavours!!

"Great"
5/6
Eric L.2 years ago · 1 review

The menu is simple and straight to the point. We both had the lobster roll and it was refreshing to be able to distinguish the difference between the two roll options just by reading the menu. Our mains arrived promptly, served in little wooden crates together with the fries we'd ordered, generously stuffed into tin cups. Portions were well judged - we weren't left feeling hungry and we actually couldn't manage dessert. We did sample the iced mojito from the frozen cocktail menu which was excellent, though I doubt it would have hurt for them to make it a little more mojito and a little less ice. Service was efficient and unobtrusive throughout our short visit, making it a superb restaurant for a quick splash and dash on your way out. It seems that New England lobster is the new fad and this is a great little find tucked away from the bustle of Oxford Street.

"Good"
4/6
Francis H.2 years ago · 1 review

Inside the restaurant is very small - this isn't a bad thing just worth noting. The waitress was very friendly and informative about the menu items. There's a good selection of drinks and the lobster was some of the better lobster I've had in London. The drawbacks and reason for the lower rating come down to value for money. I ordered the large lobster roll and this unfortaintely contained only a small amount of lobster meat, with a crazy salad:lobster ratio. I'd say about 85% of the filling was lettuce. It was still tasty and quite filling but would've been nice to have had some more meat in there. Another in our party ordered a whole lobster and this had more meat on, but at £30 (this was the smallest lobster they had) it's still quite dear. Verdict: good service, good food, not so great on value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Catherine C.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited for lunch here with a friend. It had a good atmosphere, while the staff were polite and attentive. Presentation of the lunch tray was a nice touch and when I didn't know which sauce to have, they gave me both. The lobster roll was smaller than expected, but was filling nonetheless and the portion of fries were wonderfully crisp and light.

"Great"
5/6
Susanne F.2 years ago · 1 review

Fraq is great for lunch and take away - very nice lobster rolls and love the Zucchini fritters. Love that you can get a really nice take away as well. Dangerously close to my office :-)

"Good"
4/6
Felicity R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was yummy, but didn't have that much lobster meat in the broiche bun. Waitress was helpful in advising which food to order to make it most economical for two people.

"Good"
4/6
Karen V.2 years ago · 1 review

The Lobster was great but bread was a little hard and zucchini fries were very greasy. Service was quick and drinks were tasty so overall good experience