Reviews Ganges - Exeter

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Spice & Stone

Broadclyst
5.6/688
Spice & Stone

Real India

City Centre
4.8/65
Real India

7 Ganges - Exeter Reviews

Read reviews about Ganges - Exeter here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ganges - Exeter. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ganges - Exeter.

Excellent
5.3/6
7 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jo H.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous food. Not your usual Indian menu - much better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marvin N.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a wonderful experience along with seven other people who enjoyed the atmosphere and the great choice of food from the menu. We received a great service but must also thank those behind the scene being the chefs who cooked our meals. It's been a long time since I was last there. Love the decor and table settings. Thank you guys for a wonderful time and hope to see you soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
marc t.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very clean and I really liked the Decor. Food was cooked well and I tried a mango lassi (drink) for the first time which was really nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Consistently the best Indian restaurant in Exeter. Subtle spicing results in delicious food with the emphasis on flavour rather than heat. The smart, contemporary interior adds to the experience, as does the excellent service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie W.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal we had at the "Ganges ", Was fantastic, we couldn't fault it. The restaurant was quiet, but the service was also 10/10!!!! Would highly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Susan K.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. The service was lovely for the most part. There was a very large group seated at the same time that slowed things down a bit, but we were generally happy with the service. One of our party was gluten free and while this didn't pose a problem, there was a slight mixup with one of the orders. The staff were very apologetic and tried to make it up. We will come back!

"Okay"
3/6
Bushby W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was disappointing, not authentic as described. Sauces thick and stodgy. The place itself was clean, and well presented but was spoiled by rowdy diners. Wouldn't go again.