Reviews Gargunnock Inn

GargunnockBritish, European, Scottish££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
96 Reviews
Gargunnock Inn Gargunnock image 1
Gargunnock Inn Gargunnock image 2
Gargunnock Inn Gargunnock image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

96 Gargunnock Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Gargunnock Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gargunnock Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gargunnock Inn.

Wonderful
5.6/6
96 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
George B.9 hours ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the Gargunnock Inn and we were not disappointed. Will definitely visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Darren L.4 days ago · 1 review

Very tasty food at a reasonable price. Great setting. Will visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Myles M.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Enjoyed the experience and the staff were very pkolite

"Excellent"
6/6
john L.20 days ago · 34 reviews

Sadly Slow cooked beef cheeks with leek mash is no longer on the menu but tonight we had perfectly cooked filet steak. Attentive staff as usual. Great restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve K.9 months ago · 1 review

Visited as a group of 6 on a Sunday afternoon and had the most wonderful meal. The menu choices were excellent and the food was just sublime. I can heartily recommend the chicken with haggis and whisky sauce. Others had the chicken, black pudding with apple and ale gravy which was exceptionally tast too. There is a varied choice of starters and sweets and the prices are remarkably low considering the quality of the food. The staff were extremely pleasant, efficient and friendly, they were a pleasure to be served by. This restaurant has just leapt to the top of our list of places to eat when in the Stirling area! Well done to all at the Gargunnock Inn, Bravo!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lois S.2 years ago · 1 review

What a find! Visiting our son in Cambusbarron, we decided to try a meal out in a local pub, and were so glad we found the Gargunnock Inn. Friendly staff, pleasant environment and absolutely fantastic food! We hope to return when we visit the area again.

"Great"
5/6
David G.8 months ago · 1 review

The picturesque Gargunnock Inn offers a good range of food and drink. There is a pleasant ambience and the service is provided by friendly and helpful staff. The set menu of two courses for £9.95 or three for £13.25 represent particularly good value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Myra G.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited on Saturday 20th May for lunch. Food was lovely and the staff were just delightful. The young waitress is certainly an asset. Very friendly and efficient. Would certainly recommend the Gargunnock Inn as a place to visit and we will certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard P.2 years ago · 1 review

We held our wedding reception here 3 years ago and make a point of returning for our anniversary each year. The food is always fabulous and the staff are friendly and attentive. Special mention to Matthew who ensured the reception went smoothly and to the kitchen staff behind the scenes - best fillet steak I have ever tasted. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.2 years ago · 1 review

The Gargunnock Inn had lovely food and we received great service!! A large varied menu which had something for everyone in our group! Would recommend and visit again!