Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Canary Wharf
Gaucho - Canary Wharf
Gaucho - Canary Wharf Reviews

Gaucho - Canary Wharf

Argentinian, Steak, Latin American

Dishes priced around£21

Photo of restaurant Gaucho - Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gaucho - Canary Wharf (37)

Read what people think about Gaucho - Canary Wharf. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gaucho - Canary Wharf before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gaucho - Canary Wharf and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

37 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
613
512
45
34
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Jonathan B.a year ago · 30 reviews

A little pricy but excellent food and drink with great service

"Excellent"
6/6
Torie R.4 years ago · 1 review

Eva was our brilliant waitress at Gaucho who was professional, very friendly, welcoming and consistent in her level of service.

"Very good"
5/6
Yogesh M.4 years ago · 1 review

Very helpful staff and food was lovely, decor and ambience very relaxing.

"Not good "
2/6
Doris K.4 years ago · 1 review

Steak war zäh, und zu roh gewesen. Für den Preis, sogar günstiger, kann Man in anderen Restaurants besser essen

"Very good"
5/6
Anna N.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, immaculate service, lovely restaurant. Staff were very knowledgeable, polite and friendly.. fabulous evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Brice N.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambiance and lovely staff! Would recommand to friends! Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Berkan K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and service not the best cocktails to be honest

"Average"
3/6
Simon H.4 years ago · 1 review

Gaucho is a shadow of its former self. Portions of side dishes are smaller, staff are casual rather than professional. It’s only saving grace is the quality of the meat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sofien B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great experience, great food and very good service. Always a good time at Gaucho :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor H.4 years ago · 1 review

Our waitress (Eva) was fantastic. Excellent evening and Totally recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rowena J.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous meat! Fabulous wine. The scallops we cooked perfectly, the steaks were too. The other sides were good (broccolini, mac and cheese and confit mushrooms). The music was a bit too loud for a restaurant. The mash was sloppy and tasteless, quite disappointing. Everything else was absolutely delicious

"Average"
3/6
Tom A.5 years ago · 1 review

On arrival despite a quiet restaurant (3-4 tables in) the service experience was SLOW. from ordering drinks, through drinks delivery- ordering food- we were sat 45 mins before anything edible came to the table. Having been left a while (the wine we ordered still hadn't arrived)- we said we were ready to order- then the waiter decided he should come to explain the meat.. (we have dined at gaucho over 20 times.. we didn't need it, we'd already said we were ready to order.) After 40 minutes at the table.. we were all rather peckish- my brother asked for bread- as none had been offered despite being given to the tables around us. 5 minutes later starters did arrive (should say 5 tuna ceviche for a table of 5- not technically hard to put on a plate & no cook time not sure why it would have taken so long..) The tuna ceviche was tasty enough. Main course arrived & as they did the waiter managed to knock a full glass of wine over onto my steak plate and soaking me. The waiter was apologetic but didn't change the fact I was soaked for the remainder of the meal. He did take my steak away to replace- I said it was fine rare (so I didn't have to wait too long, thinking he might be about to order another- he said it's ok I'll drain it and flash it on the grill- waste not want not I guess- but it did mean that it was cooked more than I wanted when originally ordered.. (with everything taking as long as it had.. getting it cooked again didn't feel like a good option when the rest of the table was already eating. I did have to ask for the wine to be replaced too- which didn't seem obvious to the team member that knocked it over. He replaced it with a different wine (chardonnay- the bottle being drunk was viognier- later realising and bringing a viognier. All in all- lack lustre & sloppy. No-where near the level we would expect of a £50 per head dinner. Still service charged, despite manager being aware of the issues at the table. & to top off- toilet blocked on the way out too. (I get this could be guests though) Ambience comment, not really Gaucho's fault- the promoted "club night" that started at 1500 next door made for a noisy afternoon on an otherwise nice terrace.

"Good"
4/6
Dave M.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Recommended for big groups. I will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Magda L.5 years ago · 1 review

It was great. Fantastic service although a few small mistakes were made like not taking starters cutlery away the moment we didn’t have any, taking away wine glasses whilst we already brought wine from the bar. Small things so room for improvement service wise definitely. However overall it was superb. The food was to die for. Mash potatoes absolutely amazing!! Really great evening.

"Average"
3/6
Luis R.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food (a bit pricey if you are ready for that), but so-so service.

"Awful"
1/6
Azhar M.5 years ago · 1 review

The place is not what it used to be, ourbwaiter was fantastic but the steak is just not the same. Ive been coming here since 2012 and sad to say this might just be the last time. Steak was akin to a shody pub meal, not worth the £150 i spent

"Good"
4/6
Roger S.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent beef. Great flavor. The server/kitchen got one order wrong but quickly corrected it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda S.5 years ago · 1 review

A beautiful setting on the Thames River. This steak house specializes in Argentinian cuisine. They bring steaks to the table and explain each cut which we found informative. The finished product was delicious. This same high standard applied to the service.

"Very good"
5/6
Staci W.5 years ago · 1 review

Everytime I came Canary Wharf gaucho I always get good service but I was disappointed this time round cause they stopped doing my favourite dessert 💔💔💔

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline O.5 years ago · 1 review

Great location great food great service. Will definitely be back.

"Awful"
1/6
George G.5 years ago · 1 review

Terrible service and food. Bad luck perhaps! Not good enough

"Good"
4/6
Michael B.5 years ago · 1 review

Portion sizes were very small but overall a pleasant experience!!

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica Z.5 years ago · 1 review

The building could do with some renovations as it’s a little bit old and lifeless compared to the Gaucho at the O2 or Tower Bridge. Even the rest rooms were far from the standards I had grown to expect of Gaucho. Friendly waiting staff though and steaks were tasty as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.5 years ago · 1 review

Stefan was a delightful person and served us very well, the food was unbelievable and we had a great evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee G.5 years ago · 1 review

Made to feel very welcome. The waitress explained the different types of cuts and answered all questions without making us feel stupid

"Very good"
5/6
Eduard R.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food, Amazon stuff, good price for money. Location is superb

"Very good"
5/6
Garry K.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good all round service helpful waiters and waitresses would recomend

"Good"
4/6
Alex G.5 years ago · 1 review

Was a nice steak service was slow but think person was on her own and didn’t like the fact u only get a hour thanks

"Very good"
5/6
paul h.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was excellent and view of the river was superb, only minor complaint was with the dining chair which were a bit too low for my taste and a tad uncomfortable to sit in by the end of the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Went to Goucho for an anniversary meal, Restaurant was beautiful, The service was fantastic and food was amazing. Would most definitely recommend. Would definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.5 years ago · 1 review

Took my other half for birthday dinner and it did not disappoint. Great atmosphere, impeccable service and outstanding food (Suggest the Filet). A must for steak connoisseur.

"Very good"
5/6
Julita B.6 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was very good but, me being an inexperienced steak eater, I wanted my steak med-well done. It is makes it a bit awkward to order there tho because they’re supposed to be best served medium. So as much as I enjoyed it, I had to leave the middle, less cooked part of it, on the plate. Truffle gnocchi is delicious though. Emilio the waiter was very pleasant.

"Good"
4/6
Lynn F.6 years ago · 1 review

Super food and location however service was poor. We had to ask to order after we’d been there 25 minutes, then ask for bread. Part of the meal came late so we’d had to eat the rest without it. We were celebrating a birthday and when ordering a desert with a candle they grudgingly brought it out and lighted the candle at the table. To top it off we were charged for the bottle of wine we’d already paid at the bar for.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave J.6 years ago · 1 review

Great service. Great atmosphere lovely location with staff friendly but not intrusive which is just what was required- great night out that everyone loved. Awesome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly M.6 years ago · 1 review

Very nice location with amazing terrace and great people, service and food equally matched everything else, beautiful place all round, out waitress was excellent, informative and lovely. Totally recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise R.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful location, great food and excellent service. Fantastic outdoor terrace overlooking the river and best location for watching the sunset over the city. A must on a beautiful day.

"Average"
3/6
Camilla P.6 years ago · 1 review

The service was brilliant but the roast beef extremely over priced for what it was. The beef was too rare and was cut too thick. The vegetables were busy very basic boiled carrots and borocolli. I expect much more paying those prices.