Reviews Gaucho Canary Wharf

Canary WharfArgentinian, Steak, Latin American££££
Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
Gaucho Canary Wharf London image 1
Gaucho Canary Wharf London image 2
Gaucho Canary Wharf London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Gaucho Canary Wharf Reviews

Read reviews about Gaucho Canary Wharf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gaucho Canary Wharf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gaucho Canary Wharf.

Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola S.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Went to Goucho for an anniversary meal, Restaurant was beautiful, The service was fantastic and food was amazing. Would most definitely recommend. Would definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.6 months ago · 1 review

Took my other half for birthday dinner and it did not disappoint. Great atmosphere, impeccable service and outstanding food (Suggest the Filet). A must for steak connoisseur.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly M.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice location with amazing terrace and great people, service and food equally matched everything else, beautiful place all round, out waitress was excellent, informative and lovely. Totally recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful location, great food and excellent service. Fantastic outdoor terrace overlooking the river and best location for watching the sunset over the city. A must on a beautiful day.

"Great"
5/6
Julita B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was very good but, me being an inexperienced steak eater, I wanted my steak med-well done. It is makes it a bit awkward to order there tho because they’re supposed to be best served medium. So as much as I enjoyed it, I had to leave the middle, less cooked part of it, on the plate. Truffle gnocchi is delicious though. Emilio the waiter was very pleasant.

"Good"
4/6
Lynn F.a year ago · 1 review

Super food and location however service was poor. We had to ask to order after we’d been there 25 minutes, then ask for bread. Part of the meal came late so we’d had to eat the rest without it. We were celebrating a birthday and when ordering a desert with a candle they grudgingly brought it out and lighted the candle at the table. To top it off we were charged for the bottle of wine we’d already paid at the bar for.

"Great"
5/6
paul h.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was excellent and view of the river was superb, only minor complaint was with the dining chair which were a bit too low for my taste and a tad uncomfortable to sit in by the end of the meal.

"Okay"
3/6
Camilla P.a year ago · 1 review

The service was brilliant but the roast beef extremely over priced for what it was. The beef was too rare and was cut too thick. The vegetables were busy very basic boiled carrots and borocolli. I expect much more paying those prices.

"Great"
5/6
Dave J.a year ago · 1 review

Great service. Great atmosphere lovely location with staff friendly but not intrusive which is just what was required- great night out that everyone loved. Awesome.

"Good"
4/6
Alex G.3 months ago · 1 review

Was a nice steak service was slow but think person was on her own and didn’t like the fact u only get a hour thanks