Reviews Gibson's Smokehouse

City CentreDrinks, American, BBQ££££
Very Good
4.2/6
25 Reviews
Gibson's Smokehouse York image 1
Gibson's Smokehouse York image 2
Gibson's Smokehouse York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Gibson's Smokehouse Reviews

Read reviews about Gibson's Smokehouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gibson's Smokehouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gibson's Smokehouse.

Very Good
4.2/6
25 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marie D.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food with a Nice chilled atmosphere. The prices were reasonable, especially for the quantity of food we received. We found the staff very friendly and welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley D.7 months ago · 1 review

Good service with really tasty food. The jalapeno poppers and brisket burger were to die for. Would definitely recommend and will be returning in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
John n.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleased, helpful attentive staff , food was excellent and arrived quickly , no complaints whatsoever, I will be visiting again, cannot recommend highly enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack m.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and the meats had a great authentic smokey flavour. Would recommend the deep fried gherkins. Staff were helpful and service was prompt. Drinks were very well priced. Will be visiting again.

"Great"
5/6
David S.a year ago · 7 reviews

Table booked, in a nice corner area, we were well looked .. Food not bad at all and good value as well, Background music just about the right volume as allowed you to speak to friends without the need to shout. The only reason I did not give it top rating, was a very drunk person who was not asked to leave but was in the small room on the right as you went in, and noticed a group of people go in but more or less came straight out when they found him there..

"Great"
5/6
Neil R.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and cheap also, service was good, staff very friendly, my only concern was that the food was put on trays that slid a lot, was hard cut anything without the trays sliding away from you, apart from everything else was brilliant.

"Okay"
3/6
Hanna K.a year ago · 1 review

Possibly just a bad day, but they had run out of pretty much everything on the menu even though we were the only table in there at the time! Brought the mains out without having cleared our starter plates away... and I didn’t particularly enjoy the burger I had, but it wasn’t what I wanted with them running out of the others ! Probably won’t be going back anytime soon

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca H.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was really good and came really quickly (it was a quiet Sunday night though!). Cocktail menu varied and good value. Seating could maybe be a bit more comfortable but all in all a good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Lester F.a year ago · 1 review

Really tasty ribs, good choice of sides and good attentive service from all staff members. Music playing that added to the atmosphere in this ex pub that has been turned into a good quality eating place

"Great"
5/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was proper home-made grub with a very wide range of options. Great choice for veggies/vegans too. A bit slow coming (but there were 8 of us) otherwise it would have been 6/6.