Reviews Goode & Wright

Notting HillBritish, European££££
Good
3.4/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

22 Goode & Wright Reviews

Read reviews about Goode & Wright here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Goode & Wright. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Goode & Wright.

Good
3.4/6
22 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alexis B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent local restaurant. Warm and friendly, good straight forward food. Had a lovely private evening with a friends. Lovely, wonderful, fabulous, terrific, great, good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and wonderful food. I used to go before the new management. The new management have done the name proud. The friends that I have introduced to this place also love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, atmosphere, food and exceptional half price wine. Recommend it to all our friends. They are experimenting with the menu and we said stick with it!

"Excellent"
6/6
MARK S.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice food, good atmosphere, reasonable prices - I would certainly recommend to visit. We went during a weekday lunch time so it was quite quiet

"Bad"
2/6
Francesca C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

When i went there in May, I had the best eggs Benni ever, with the egg baked inside the muffin, something really special in London. I came back last weekend with a friend and I was really disappointed. Egg Benni were just 2 eggs on 2 burnt muffin, without any side or decoration on the plate, so sad (because when you pay £11 for an egg Benni, you expect a nice plate, right?). Anyway, the waitress interrupted our orders few times because her manager was calling her and asked us to repeat 3 times. Last thing, we received our drinks after the food arrived. The management and the chef changed, what a shame, it was one of the bet place in London!

"Excellent"
6/6
James T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

What a find! Genuinely the best Eggs Benedict on the planet, brunch will never be the same again! All the staff were lovely as well, I'm already booked to go back.

"Great"
5/6
Angela B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent! Lovely, cosy restaurant with a great vibe and friendly staff. I'd give it full marks if only I didn't have to ask for the bill 4 times. But I will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Henrik W.2 years ago · 1 review

Gret atmosphere, much better attention from staff vs 6m ago, very good coffee and food, although I miss my two favorite dishes from 6m ago: the bacon+avocado salad and the Egg in a basket

"Terrible"
1/6
Wingsum N.2 years ago · 1 review

The experience was extremely disappointing. I went to brunch with my boyfriend and arrived to a busy restaurant. We were seated quickly but were not given menus until we asked for them. When we ordered we were told that it would be a 20 minute wait for food as it was busy. Fair enough, we waited. We waited 1 hour for our food to arrive, and when we asked when our food was going to come all we got as a response was "it's coming". There was no acknowledgement or apology for the long wait. After our meal, which was ruined by the frustration of having to wait an hour for it, there was no gesture of good will or apology until after we had paid and were about to leave. We were offered 50% off our next visit, however I'm not sure we would want to return after this experience.

"Great"
5/6
Helen F.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Lovely little place!! Food was lovely great friendly staff had lovely catch up with my girlfriends and pretty comfortable bearing in mind that the weather was scorching