Reviews Grameen Spice Restaurant

Grange MoorIndian, Asian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
39 Reviews
Grameen Spice Restaurant Grange Moor image 1
Grameen Spice Restaurant Grange Moor image 2
Grameen Spice Restaurant Grange Moor image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 Grameen Spice Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Grameen Spice Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grameen Spice Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grameen Spice Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.5/6
39 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anita B.a month ago · 2 reviews

First visit and we were more than happy. Lovely food and great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.3 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous meal with great company. Excellent service, staff are very polite and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. This is one of our favourite restaurant's

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham W.5 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous meal and the service is friendly whilst remaining professional. Quite simply the very best restaurant in the area, we would not hesitate to recommend The Grameen Spice to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike H.7 months ago · 1 review

Our first visit! We took friemnds and all had a great meal. The service was excellent. Would highly recommend. Will certainly go again and will use the take away service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham B.a year ago · 1 review

Quite simply excellent. The food here is always prepared with attention to taste - meat and fish are tasty and tender whilst the spices are used are subtle. I asked for my main course to be a little more spicy than per menu and it was, quite frankly, perfect. We're lucky to have many good restaurants in the area and further afield but for me this is one of my favourites. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient staff, reasonable prices and clean toilets. Little tip which worked for us though - give the poppadums a miss and save room to have more starters - we shared the mixed meat sizzler and mixed fish sizzlers - both for 2 - a very good choice and little impact on the bill. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.a year ago · 1 review

We were greeted with a friendly welcome on arrival and given pleasant, helpful service all evening. The decor was comfortable and contemporary and the food was delicious. The menu offered the standard dishes, but the specialities were different and interesting with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. And all this at a very reasonable price. This was our first visit, but we’ll definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
PETER S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Grameen Spice is in our view the best sub-continental (Indian/Pakistani/Bangladeshi) restaurant in the Huddersfield area. Not only is there an extensive menu but the food is excellent as is the service. In particular they could give most restaurants and fish and chip shops lessons in the art of cooking fish so it is served in peak condition.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited Grameen Spice Restaurant with business colleagues visiting from Austria. The restaurant was recommended to me and I wasn't disappointed, great food and fantastic service. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great surroundings, very polite and attentive staff and absolutely superb food at reasonable prices. Only tiny criticism would be that it's slightly too bright but that's being really picky and not enough to stop it still scoring a 6. If you like it hot (but still tasty) try the Jalfrezi Asian style!

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was a first visit, based on recommendations. It didn't disappoint, the staff were welcoming and attentive, although not excesively so. We were able to take advantage of their Mega Tuesday menu, which was great value for money. The food was delicious, and we will certainly be going again.