Reviews Gurkha Grill

DidsburyIndian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Quay

Town Centre
5.5/61056
Bombay Quay

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

23 Gurkha Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Grill.

Wonderful
5.7/6
23 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah F.a year ago · 1 review

Great place, great food, customer service is excellent. I have been to Gurkha Grill twice and both times have been brilliant. It's reasonably priced, and great atmosphere, friendly. Highly recommended 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Toni K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Trally enjoyed our evening. The staff were attentive and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommended the restaurant to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great food excellent service 10/10 definitely would recommend highly 🤗

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely delicious good as usual! Great place to eat and lovely staff. We had a chicken Nepal and Tandrook and both were very nice with naans.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed an excellent meal with good service. Staff were very friendly and efficient without being rushed. Our starters (tandoori chicken and shish kebab) arrived with fresh salad garnish and a selection of chutney. Main course curries (pepper chicken and pander sangrila) were both extremely tasty. Pilau rice was excellent with whole spices rather than the food colouring that often features in lesser restaurants, and the garlic naan was fresh and light. Together with a pint each our bill came to under £40 (£36 from memory, bit don't quote me) for the two of us.

"Great"
5/6
Terry R.2 years ago · 1 review

I have never had a bad meal from Kashmiri Spice. The food is always excellent....that is when you get what you ask for. Unfortunately this time they made a mistake with my order and delivered the wrong pizza. What I ordered was a vegetarian hot one but what I got was a plain vegetarian, which has pineapple (yuk). I didn't bother to complain but I'm sure that if I had they would have rectified the mistake so I would srtill rate them highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience as ever at Gurkha Grill. Delicious food and lovely atmosphere. Good value. Very friendly staff who were helpful and didn't rush us! Will recommend and go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. Highly recommended. We had mixed vegetarian starter and fish tikka to start. Fish cooked to perfection and for main chicken karahi chicken tikka balti and salmon in mustard and coriander. All beautifully cooked. Was great birthday treat and will return before my next birthday !

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to the Gurkha Grill for my birthday with eighteen friends staff and food was excellent. Brilliant night out. I would recommend it to anybody.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were all very very friendly.They were very knowledgable about their dishes.Even though it was Friday night and very busy they didn't rush us which was lovely.A great restaurant.Will definitely go back again.