Reviews Gurkha Tingmo Palace

Town CentreIndian, Chinese, Nepalese££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
23 Reviews
Gurkha Tingmo Palace Buxton image 1
Gurkha Tingmo Palace Buxton image 2
Gurkha Tingmo Palace Buxton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

23 Gurkha Tingmo Palace Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Tingmo Palace here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Tingmo Palace. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Tingmo Palace.

Wonderful
5.6/6
23 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy C.3 months ago · 1 review

A great evening meal , very clean restaurant, friendly and helpful staff . The food was of a very high standard with very generous portion sizes .

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard B.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and attentive but not overbearing service although I would pay a little extra for less sauce and more pieces of meat. The portions a quite large.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.4 months ago · 1 review

I always eat here when in Buxton. Food is quite superb, and service is excellent. The naans must be the best anywhere, and always feel welcomr.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, great menu and choice. Lots of help with dairy allergy recommendations and accommodated our two children as well. We really enjoyed this meal and would definitely go back.

"Great"
5/6
Carolyn D.7 months ago · 1 review

Although I made an online reservation, it didn't appear to be known when we arrived. However, they very quickly pushed 4 tables together and made us welcome. Unfortunately their licence for serving alcohol had just expired, new one expected, but we were able to buy our own wine locally, so it wasn't a problem. The food was excellent, hot and tasty, much enjoyed by all in our party, the atmosphere was good and we would all be happy to recommend this eatery to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hulme H.a year ago · 1 review

All four of our party enjoyed delicious meals from the Nepalese menu. The service was very good with attentive staff in very nice surroundings with a good atmosphere. It was nice and warm on a bitterly cold evening. I am sure we will be visiting again!

"Excellent"
6/6
valerie B.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for first time,the staff are very attentive and cant do enough for you,food was really great,had mixed meat platter to start really filling, main courses were really tasty will definitely be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark F.2 years ago · 1 review

The best Nepalese restaurant I have ever been to. Fabulous food, wide and varied choice, attentive staff. Fabulous experience, can't wait to go again. I would recommend this place to everyone.

"Great"
5/6
Michael D.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, lovely food, nice decor. It's a little more expensive than normal, but the portion sizes are good, so you definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend a visit if you're in the area.

"Great"
5/6
Mr C J M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I've had a number of meals at Gurkha Tingmo and have started to expect the usual prompt service and well presented tasty fresh food. Last night they delivered again - always consistently good..... Will be going again!