Reviews Hawkyns Restaurant

AmershamBritish, Indian, European££££
Very Good
4.4/6
22 Reviews
Hawkyns Restaurant Amersham image 1
Hawkyns Restaurant Amersham image 2
Hawkyns Restaurant Amersham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Hawkyns Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Hawkyns Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hawkyns Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hawkyns Restaurant.

Very Good
4.4/6
22 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Scott C.a month ago · 1 review

Another great lunch...beautiful Indian fine dining....looking forward to going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful food and ambience. Great friendly service. We were delighted with the choices in the menu as they were different and interesting. We will definitely revisit this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.a year ago · 1 review

We had the tasting menu and the food was excellent. The serving star seemed undertrained, we kept being asked the same question by different members of staff, however, did not distract from the enjoyment of the evening. A bit expensive but good value. This was our 4th time at this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Grant H.a year ago · 1 review

The Hawkyns Tasting menu with wine flight gives you a great journey of flavour. The take on the classic fish and chips a particular highlight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary W.a year ago · 17 reviews

A wonderful meal . Fantastic service. Very interesting to see how the manager dealt with a client with obvious eating issues. Such patience and care nothing was to much trouble. Checking everything was ok for them. Stunning service

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary W.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Lovely Food. Very innovative and tasty. The choices were very good great wine list. But the printing on it is just to small. Not much finesse in the waiting staff

"Good"
4/6
Maggie J.a year ago · 5 reviews

Lovely food. This is the second time I've lunched here (and am going again on the 14th of June). But on both occasions I noted it was far from busy - only one other table occupied. I do think they need to advertise more,

"Good"
4/6
Maggie J.a year ago · 5 reviews

Lovely food - beautifully presented - and will definitely go again - but I think the staff are a bit of a let-down. Not exactly over-efficient - or particularly cheerful. Think that needs to be addressed.

"Okay"
3/6
Mrs R.a year ago · 1 review

Food a little over priced if you buy for. The main menu. Veggie food good, but pheasant not so, too pink. Good ambiance. A little cheeky to add on 15% service charge, which we tweaked. Friendly staff, but no great shakes for a 15% in the UK.

"Good"
4/6
David B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was interesting with an Asian focus and tasty but too much salt. Was expecting more from the food. Service very good and ambiance ok. Not in the same class as the Artichoke Restaurant.