Reviews Hobson's Fish & Chips

BayswaterFish££££
Excellent
4.6/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fancy Crab

Marylebone
5.0/6429
Fancy Crab

Sea Salt

Beckenham
5.6/6204
Sea Salt

13 Hobson's Fish & Chips Reviews

Read reviews about Hobson's Fish & Chips here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hobson's Fish & Chips. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hobson's Fish & Chips.

Excellent
4.6/6
13 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara C.a year ago · 1 review

Really good fish & chips, had that authentic taste of proper chippy food. Obviously freshly prepared & cooked. Waitress was great and looked after us wonderfully. No nasties used in cooking either

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristian T.a year ago · 1 review

Everything perfect. Both normal and gluten free batter were very delicious. The two waitress were great too. Prices are very fair. I would for sure go back there!

"Excellent"
6/6
GABRIELE L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The fish is fresh and excellent, service is prompt and very friendly , nice atmosphere and interior. Definiteley going there again. Highly recommend a great place to eat or take away in Bayswater!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A BIT out of London inner circle but worth it best fish and chips great service clean crisp decor will be back might explore area more next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service for a party of 17. heard a number of people say best mushy peas ever and they would be coming back! Lovely fresh fish - delicious grilled option as well as traditional in batter.

"Great"
5/6
Dean M.a year ago · 1 review

Some of the best fish & chips AND onion rings I’ve ever had- and they were gluten free! Amazing! Nice clean place, friendly servers - wish I lived closer! Thank you! Dean - Toronto, Canada

"Excellent"
6/6
Henry S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was delicious, hot and filling. The staff were extremely friendly and the restaurant was very very clean including the toilets. I would recommend this establishment to anyone

"Bad"
2/6
Debra B.8 months ago · 1 review

On the positive the fish was fresh cooked and there was a gluten free menu. The staff were inexperienced. The only chilled white was the house wine, so no choices there. The sticky toffee dessert came out cold and the waitress tested it in front of us with her finger????? What meaning two things. One she doubted us and two her finger really? Twice we ordered a side that didn't materialised but did make an appearance on the bill! Fortunately we never have to go back.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel H.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious, fresh and perfectly crispy fish and chips! Waitress was very kind and helpful. We had the haddock, we would definitely visit again and try the other selections!

"Great"
5/6
Paolo T.2 years ago · 1 review

Ottimo fish and chips. Haddock superlativo. Servizio e personale disponibile e simpatico. Locale con arredo semplice e caratteristico. Sicuramente da tornarci se sarò a Londra