Reviews Hong Chinese Restaurant

HowdenChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
5.3/6
60 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant

West End
5.3/6315
Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant

China Red - New Market Road

Slateford
4.8/6207
China Red - New Market Road

60 Hong Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Hong Chinese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hong Chinese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hong Chinese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
60 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen N.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and all freshly cooked. You can have as much as you want. Staff really friendly and make you feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend Hongs

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy F.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant service, food is awesome and always get plenty of choice, the buffet is great, they just keep bringing you more if you finish and you are still hungry

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison M.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food, staff helpful. Food was served very quickly. Pricing is good for the amount of food. Only slight downfall is the soft drinks are a bit over priced but won't stop us going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bethany H.6 months ago · 9 reviews

Great food. Good service. Place was busy but we still got everything that we wanted and didn't have to wait too long for it. will definitely be back

"Great"
5/6
Victor Henri D.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely evening, celebrating our 46th Wedding Anniversary. We chose the buffet menu, which had plenty to choose from. Being a Monday evening, it was not too busy, but soon after we arrived a party of six sat at tables immediately to our right, and they were very noisy, which spoiled things, a bit. It was a mild day, but a radiator was on beside us, red hot, making the temperature in the place too high. Apart from those negatives, the service by two girls, including Lynsey (who had just started working there that day, which you would never have realised), was excellent, friendly and attentive, the food, being freshly cooked to order, was delicious. We would recommend and will definitely be happy to return, probably to try the 3 course dinner, for a change.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer R.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant a few times and on this occasion other family members from Edinburgh joined us and it lived up to the hype. We opted for the buffet which is freshly cooked to order unlike other well known buffets from an extensive menu. The staff were very friendly and efficient too. Will definitely be returning and our guests left well impressed with the food. Only other comment I would make is the ambiance of the restaurant would be perfect if the lights could be dimmed a little...it is a little bright!!! Very minor issue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alistair F.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and great service as usual we had the buffet menu and the amount you get for the price is great the staff are friendly and the service is not too fast or to slow so you dont feel pushed to eat up and leave

"Good"
4/6
Steph M.4 months ago · 1 review

We had the 5 course made-to-order buffet, the food was lovely and hot but we just found it was too slow. We were there for 2 hours and ended up skipping the main course, had a quick dessert as needed to get the kids home. Would go again but would eat off the a la carte menu as just took too long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyla M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely fresh cooked food, very friendly, helpful and attentive staff, clean, modern decor with a relaxed atmosphere. Great for all occasions and child friendly. So much food involved in the 5 course buffet though, make sure you're ready!

"Great"
5/6
Joe W.9 months ago · 193 reviews

Highly recommend this restraunt which now has a wide range of Thia dishes we really enjoyed the chicken Pad Thai. Great value too so it is worth checking it out. The service is god and staff are very friendly so what more do you need.