Reviews Howards Bistro

PudseyBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
53 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6588
The Ilkley Cow

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6374
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

53 Howards Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Howards Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Howards Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Howards Bistro.

Excellent
5.4/6
53 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
julie w.a year ago · 1 review

Party of 11, all the food came a the same time and it was lovely! The service was great. Would recommend Howards Bistro! Thank You!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and delicious food. Wide choice of starters and mains. Garlic mushrooms were lovely and beef stroganoff was excellent. Great value for money. Lovely atmosphere very relaxed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter E.a year ago · 4 reviews

Awesome Sunday Lunch as always. Love the roasted carrots. The girls loved the gammon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Top quality fresh cooked food, with the extra special touch. Would recommend this place to anyone. And definitely recommend the salt and pepper chicken for starters.

"Good"
4/6
Lee T.2 years ago · 1 review

As a new restaurant I would want to give it the benefit it of any doubt, I think improvement is required and I'm sure it will do so. It took 45 mins from walking in to getting our first course which was a little too long in my opinion and left us feeling slightly unappreciated. The food was good and the restaurant was busy which made for a decent atmosphere although this was slightly soured by the table which felt they had to complain in an over the top slightly inebriated manor rather than a more polite taking aside. Would I go back? I would give it a few months to pick up its game a little but will most probably return.

"Good"
4/6
Annie M.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was good, it would just be nice if they could be more specific about extras they put in ie peas which was put in my dish. Service was ok, waitresses quite forgetful, but it seemed like the usual front of house who is mentioned in other reviews wasn't there. Place lacked a bit of atmosphere for a Friday night. I didn't have any massive issues as such, the food was nice, it was just that the whole experience was only 'ok'.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, we had the specials for starter, the tandoori chicken being particularly good. The chef excellently cooked my steak blue (and I'm a fuss pot about steak). It's such an improvement from those in the location beforehand and we will be back regularly.

"Great"
5/6
Stuart L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Very pleasant atmosphere. Service was very good. Meal was very enjoyable. We will certainly be returning. Only critisism which we discussed with them was the lack of custard with a berry crumble dessert, it wasnt forgotten, they just didnt serve it with custard or cream. It needed something. Otherwise a good meal!

"Great"
5/6
Scott O.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff couldn't do enough, cosy atmosphere, really good hearty food. Perhaps a slightly more expansive menu would be welcome but it's on just opened so I guess that may come in time? I will definitely be returning though, and recommending to friends, I think it will quickly become a local favourite.

"Great"
5/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

We went as a party of 7 including three children. Scott the waiter was excellent and looked after the kids brilliantly. The food is best described as very good British pub food. It would benefit from having a kids menu, they did cater for the kids but no official menu.