Reviews HS&Co

StratfordSteak££££
Excellent
4.9/6
88 Reviews
HS&Co London image 1
HS&Co London image 2
HS&Co London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

88 HS&Co Reviews

Read reviews about HS&Co here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at HS&Co. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about HS&Co.

Excellent
4.9/6
88 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Yusuf Z.18 hours ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. Perfectly cooked meats. The service was first class, the manager was the best host. He even gave us a complimentary dish off the menu to try. And the food is halal. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Krisztián V.14 days ago · 1 review

The restaurant is great...food excelent..atmosphere is good.. staff is helpful...my favorit is a Merlot wine..non alcoholic drink... thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana A.3 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food, wonderful staff and lovely atmosphere had made our family get together really enjoyable. We ordered steak, burgers, milkshakes, cocktails. All of them were really delicious. Thanks HS&co for making our daughter’s 14th birthday memorable .

"Excellent"
6/6
Aidil R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

This is my third time here. Superb service and warm welcome as always. This time I decided to go for a burger. It was nice but I do prefer their steaks.

"Good"
4/6
Ajaz R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice welcome upon arrival and the place has a nice look and feel. Was in a party of 4 and we were seated in a row of tables, and the tables on either side were a bit too close for my liking. The waitress who took our order was pleasant, but got it wrong, which was corrected when the manager asked us if everything was ok and we realised that those who ordered steaks hadn't been asked how they would like them. This was all corrected and everything was on plan again, although we did have to ask again later for a bottle of water that we had ordered. The starters were ok, nothing special - we ordered potato frittos, chorizo croquetas and chicken wings. The mains were mixed - my wife loved her 'proper cheese burger', the fillet steaks were good but my Philly cheese steak was poor, way too much fat and gristle, a real let down. The strawberry mojito mocktail was very nice. The service and attention from the staff was good, and I'd forgive the errors with the order, as they were attentive enough to correct them and very pleasant. The Philly cheese steak was a real let down but I'd give the resaturant another try for the food as well, and I'd probably go for the meat and cheese board with a burger next time. Overall, definitely worth a visit, as i am sure they will get better over time, the manager really looks like he cares about his customer's experience, the staff are pleasant, and some of what we ordered was proper on point.

"Great"
5/6
Khaldda B.a year ago · 1 review

One the best halls steak places I have been to. Been twice no and rib eye was done nicely. Most halal places I have been to don't even ask "how u want it" which is alarming to me. And those that do, tend to give you it "well done"anyway. Here they don't, it was medium rare and tastes good! The dirty fried were not great, tiny bit of cheese and few bits of ham it looked like, when it said lamb? Other then that sides were nice, s was the cocktails. Dessery was a bit average. Just ice cream (nice ice cream though) no fancy decorations or sauce or anything. Overall nice and I would say well priced.

"Okay"
3/6
Misba M.a year ago · 1 review

Really friendly staff, our waitress was lovely. Service was pretty slow considering they weren't very busy. Food unfortunately wasn't great. Asked for medium rare steak but received it rare so sent it back with another waitress and asked for it to be cooked for another couple of minutes (plates were also impractical). During this time 5 other tables had received their food. Eventually our original waitress came back with the steak much better than the first time. Asked for dirty fries which were not at all "dirty" in fact they were very dry with a few bits of cheese on top. I would expect dirty fries to be laced in creamy cheese but that was not the case. Atmosphere was nice, overall experience was ok and food was below average. Would give it another shot to see if it was just a bad day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great place. Great food. Good service. They know their meat and side and their Mac and cheese is amazing. Beef Ribs are the best. All fresh, they sometimes run out of stuff which pretty much confirms the freshness nothing frozen or made in bulk. Brocolli also, I can not cook it like they do, wish I could I’d eat more 11/10 thanks for a lovely meal today.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amna L.9 months ago · 1 review

Food is always amazing and service has always been attentive and quick. This is my fifth time to HS&Co and I will be returning again!

"Great"
5/6
Amara A.a year ago · 1 review

Went for the Brazilian buffet night. Plenty of food, tasted great, lots of meat to choose from. Only downside is that we had to ask for someone to take our drinks order, and we asked for chilli sauce twice but it didn't come. Other than that the service was amazing. Would go again.