Reviews Il Girasole

EarlsfieldItalian
Wonderful
5.6/6
67 Reviews
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
Italian
4.7/6210
Bocconcino

500 Italian Restaurant

Archway
Italian
5.4/6398
500 Italian Restaurant

67 Il Girasole Reviews

Read reviews about Il Girasole here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Il Girasole. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Il Girasole.

Wonderful
5.6/6
67 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Il Girasole and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The menu has a good choice of dishes and the food was tasty and well presented. The staff were really nice and the service was good. We will definitely go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben H.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal again, Mozzarella Tomato and smoky Aubergine puree to share starter, Wife had the Salmon on spinach and I had the steak and roast potatoes with rocket side salad! Unfortunately Alex, Barbara's husband, was not there as unwell. but Barbara and Christine provided the usual friendly welcome and excellent service along with the Chefs. Great local restaurant for good food and service. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Ramon V.7 months ago · 1 review

Great place as always, good food, personalised atention and and service with a smile. Always a place to come back. Love the pasta and the pizza

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert R.8 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely family restaurant. Great atmosphere, very busy and popular, and justifiably so! And the food is excellent, will always go here when in the area. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bobby C.a year ago · 1 review

Love this place! Great food, good wine, lovely people. I recommend an aperil spritzer to start. The Chianti Classico was lovely with the food. The fritti platter of squid, prawns, and courgettes were tasty. The mussels in white wine and cream gorgeous. Boys had pizzas which were good. I had pappardelle with rabbit ragu which was delicious. The missus had black ink pasta with crab meat. She loved it. Go to Il Girasole!

"Great"
5/6
Geoffrey K.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at Il Girasole. Wandsworth residents are lucky to have this excellent neighbourhood Italian restaurant where the food is delicious, service friendly and the ambiance very comfortable. My deep fried calamari and courgette mix was very special as was my friend's goats cheese starter. The pasta of the day and sausage and lentil stew were also very good, as were the pannacotta said. Including wine the bill was £64 for two, good value, and we shall return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela J.a year ago · 1 review

Il Girasole is a neighbourhood restaurant with excellent Italian food which is very well presented. Service is very good and the main courses and starters are reasonably priced. The atmosphere is busy and friendly. I would recommend the specials which are on offer each day. All in all, this is becoming a favourite restaurant with many locals in the Earlsfield area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel N.a year ago · 1 review

A wonderful atmosphere with welcoming and helpful Italian staff. This restaurant gives you a real taste of Italy both in its food and decor. The food was fresh, honest and typically moorish. If you want a casual and family friendly Italian meal with high quality food and wine, this is your place. We went on a Saturday at 7pm and it was packed. Book in advance!

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippa T.a year ago · 1 review

Such a wonderfully warm environment, delicious and creative quality food and attentive service. Made our New Year's Eve meal even more special. Thanks to everyone at Il Girasole - we'll be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Marta G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent, as ever. Lovely service, delicious food without frills - just fresh ingredients cooked lovingly -, and a lively atmosphere. What more could you want of your local restaurant? We feel welcome every time, and will keep coming back. It's great with kids too - the owner and all his staff/family are so friendly towards them. Not a given in London.