Reviews Impasto

City CentreItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
51 Reviews
Impasto Nottingham image 1
Impasto Nottingham image 2
Impasto Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 Impasto Reviews

Read reviews about Impasto here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Impasto. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Impasto.

Wonderful
5.5/6
51 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Collette H.2 days ago · 10 reviews

Lovely evening here yet again. Such great food. Staff are delightful and really can't do enough. All requests are met with a smile and so you feel very comfortable asking. Really can't recommended dining here if you have not been before. It's a definite place you will return to over and over

New"Excellent"
6/6
Collette H.2 days ago · 10 reviews

As always the food was superb. Service a little slower than usual but only because only a couple of staff working. We didn't mind this as the staff member is fantastic but heard another table grumbling about this. It's a small restaurant and I am sure must be very hard to gauge how many walk in customers will attend and therefore understandably they have to look at running costs as the quality of food is superb. Thoroughly enjoyed and looking forward to our next visit. Thank you team

New"Excellent"
6/6
Imogen H.9 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely outstanding cafe-style restaurant close to the Castle. 5* food and ingredients. Beautifully presented plates of food. Friendly welcoming staff and warm atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen B.19 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food in a very attractive restaurant. Tremendous value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Colin M.a year ago · 6 reviews

Six of us had an early evening meal here; we all very much enjoyed our food, my warm leek and gorgonzola tart starter was perfect, but we also all agreed that the place itself lacks a certain degree of Italian authenticity. Service was friendly, although maybe 80 minutes was just a liitle too quick for our 3 courses, and prices were very reasonable (especially as it is bring your own booze), and the decor and atmosphere is clean and contemporary. They really could do with having more than one (unisex) toilet though, there was a 3 person queue when I went!

"Excellent"
6/6
MICHAEL O.a year ago · 1 review

Impasto was perfect, the food, the staff and the decor.. I had a great experience at Impasto and I plan to return in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vince B.7 months ago · 1 review

Impasto is a small fabulous restaurant on the outskirts of Nottingham with on street parking - metered. Excellent service and the menu was varied. Bring your own bottle is a fabulous touch. Will be back for Xmas.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.a year ago · 1 review

First visit via Groupon. Food was excellent and we’ll presented. Staff were pleasant and helpful and what I particularly enjoyed was they did not rush you. The general atmosphere was relaxed and quiet even though it was full. On top of this you could take your own wine. Parking was easy. Highly recommended, we will certainly be returning. Thank you for a pleasant evening.

"Okay"
3/6
Melanie I.8 months ago · 1 review

They were very nice guys waiting on the table but it seemed to lack anyone in charge - no real presence or atmosphere and all seemed a bit haphazard and disorganised. The groupon menu was clearly marked as a 'voucher' menu and was obviously different to the regular menu - in my view the value of groupon is that you get to experience the restaurant as it is normally, not as a lesser value deal. That said the meal was nice, plenty to eat and service friendly if a little chaotic. The open kitchen area by the loos was really messy. Some way to go before they really have this place sorted but we had a very nice time

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet L.5 months ago · 1 review

Another fantastic evening at Impasto. Great food, excellent service and brilliant atmosphere. We will definitely be going again. In fact we’ve already booked for a few weeks time.