Reviews Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar

CroydonIndian, Chinese, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.5/6
70 Reviews
Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar London image 1
Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar London image 2
Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Imperial Restaurant & Lounge Bar.

Excellent
4.5/6
70 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart D.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service the staff were very polite and professional the food arrived in a good time and was well presented and enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.6 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant always provide the best of Indian food. I know as I'm from Kolkata. Try the Tandoori lamb chops. but start with the puchkas.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith H.8 months ago · 1 review

Food and staff we excellent and a good variety of food on the menu also friendly staff at the bar later A* food yet again

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene B.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The Imperial Lounge is our favourite Indian restaurant in Croydon. Staff are always friendly, efficient and happy to make suggestions if you are not familiar with the food. The food itself is delicious and portion sizes generous. We can not fault it at all.

"Good"
4/6
Nishan P.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a new restaurant that has opened with fantastic ambience and decor, a great feel to the decor and good tasty food. I have been here a few times as a result, however, i have noticed a significant decrease in the level of service given. The previous visit, was me and 3 friends. We had all ordered our drinks at the same time, however, three drinks were delivered to the table. After 10 minutes i had flagged the waiter twice and then was i given my drink. Twenty minutes after this, another waiter came to the table to actually give me the missing drink, therefore, had i had waited, i would have been waiting 30 minutes after the first round of drinks were served to the table for mine. Secondly, the starters were brought to our table and we were missing one. Again i flagged the waiter twice, and only then did he realise a starter was missing and brought it to the table. By this time, we had all finished out starters and one guest was made to eat her's on her own. They seem to be over capacity and not many staff who know what they are doing or have the ability to cope with the turnaround, and this makes it not so good dining. The drinks should be delivered to the table at the same time as should the food, not in pieces. If this level of service continues, then i would have to look for alternatives unfortunately. It is a shame as Imperial has a lot of potential.

"Good"
4/6
Preksha p.2 years ago · 1 review

Food the ambience was excellent. However. Dispite having few staff we had to wait for service and they either got the thing twice (which we did not have to pay for it) or did not get served. We asked three different people for black coffee each time we were told it is coming. The whole table got served except the black coffee. When asked the order taker he said we did not ordered it so why the other three said it is coming.... My friend wanted to know about hiring out the venue for function and she was told again by the same person that the manager will come and see you. And yet he did not she had to go and ask at the receiption....so lots of talk but no action.

New"Good"
4/6
Niobe H.6 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious but the service was very sporadic. Our main courses all arrived at different times so that by the time my husband’s lamb rogan josh arrived his rice was cold, and by the time our pashweeree nan arrived he’d finished most of his curry! Also they completely forgot about my brother-in-law’s chocolate pudding and ice cream but billed us for it. When we pointed this out to the manager he took it off the bill and gave him a free dessert but by then he no longer wanted it! The food however was very tasty and I may well go back again to give it a second chance.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Imperial lounge has a really good ambience. Booking was easy via Quandoo & we were seated promptly. Service was good but since it wasn't busy, it could have been better. Chinese food was excellent (Sechuan chicken, spring rolls, egg fried rice) & some Indian dishes were amazing ( aloo papri, lamb chops, chicken). However saag gosht was disappointing. Desserts were good but it did not seem that they were prepared from scratch in their kitchen ( kulfi, sticky toffee pudding). Mint tea was really good. A low rating also reflects the condition of the toilet facilities. Overall, a good experience which could be improved by better service & facilities, improving some of the dishes & maybe introducing some desserts made on the premises.

"Great"
5/6
Maleha K.a year ago · 1 review

we had very good experience , we booked table for 12 everything went perfectly fine,though service was bit slow, but we all enjoyed the food especially the starters .I think they specialise more in oriental dishes but the indians were tasty too. I do recomend this place for family and small get togethers .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaemi P.2 years ago · 1 review

Very child friendly - children aged 2 and 4 enjoyed their chicken and rice dish. Excellent variety of starters and main - tasty, slightly spices, but finger Licking good. Staff were polite, very quick on service and food was served hot.