Reviews India Quay - Port Solent

Port SolentIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bayleaf Kitchen

Ocean Village
5.6/6166
Bayleaf Kitchen

Basmati - Locks Heath

Locks Heath
5.3/6148
Basmati - Locks Heath

17 India Quay - Port Solent Reviews

Read reviews about India Quay - Port Solent here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at India Quay - Port Solent. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about India Quay - Port Solent.

Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus S.7 months ago · 1 review

We did ask for a window seat when we booked but didn’t get it. The food was amazing as usual and the service was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.7 months ago · 1 review

Not the largest menu for an Indian restaurant but perhaps that's a good thing, because it means what is on offer is excellent, all four of us had something different and all really pleased with the food. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.8 months ago · 1 review

Nice spacious restaurant, staff friendly and helpful and food excellent , in all an enjoyable meal. Will definitely go again and next time bring daughter and son in law

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail D.8 months ago · 1 review

We come because of the Great service, fantastic food and good cocktails! Such a great atmosphere, staff are excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. Very good value

"Good"
4/6
Patricia S.a year ago · 3 reviews

When we arrived it was busy and very noisy. We did get our drinks and starters fairly quickly but then we had an hour and half wait to the main course. It did appear they were short staffed as tables weren't being cleared. Good they put their priority on serving but not pleasant to see very messy tables. The food was lovely well presented and piping hot and the staff very apologetic. We definitely would try again as hopefully our experience was as assured by the Manager a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane W.8 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and brilliant friendly service by the staff. We will definitely be going back with friends and family. Would highly recommend this place for a brilliant night out as it was the best Indian food I have eaten in ages.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.8 months ago · 1 review

I wanted to take my wife out on her birthday we both like Indian food and the Indian quay did not disappoint we were in a great location and ate fantastic food. we will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

This is a charming restaurant set behind the shops looking out on to the marina, with a lovely view. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was fast and friendly. would definitely revisit and recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue T.a year ago · 2 reviews

My 3rd visit and didn’t disappoint . There is a good lunch menu - really tasty Thali dishes. The staff and manager are nice, swift service - I love this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick B.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, pleasant staff and superb food. We had a fabulous meal and would definitely go back again particularly as the setting is beautiful. Well worth a visit!