Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
York
City Centre
Indian Lounge - York
Indian Lounge - York Reviews

Indian Lounge - York

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant Indian Lounge - York in City Centre, York
Indian Lounge - York is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Indian Lounge - York (59)

Read what people think about Indian Lounge - York. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Indian Lounge - York before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Indian Lounge - York and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

59 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
627
521
45
33
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Awful"
1/6
James M.4 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant was closed. Made the trip especially. What a waste of my time.

"Good"
4/6
Shaun R.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice tasty food as always, with fast and friendly service

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.4 years ago · 1 review

This place is amazing. So clean and made us feel safe the food is so nice. So much flavour and plentiful. Will return.

"Average"
3/6
Richard H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was generally very good other than the pickle tray which was a little bland for some. The service however was extremely obtrusive and pushy for example plates cleared whilst still eating . When we were standing to leave and put our coats on waiters were pushing in to clear the table, it was a right melee. It wasn't as if the restaurant was full. Plenty of enthusiasm from the waiting staff but I suggest some training is required.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim H.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Nice place, great food, good service, we will be back, highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna H.4 years ago · 1 review

Great curry, lovely staff and service as always. Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances S.4 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcome,food excellent as always.Service extremely good and fast.Would reccomend

"Very good"
5/6
Ann J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal at Indian lounge friendly people. The only thing I didnt like was the fact I felt obliged to leave a tip. On paying with my card I was asked if would like to leave one, I was put on the spot.

"Good"
4/6
Will L.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice meal but when finished could not wait for us to go.... Hadn't finished drinks but table cleared and made to feel in the way...

"Not good "
2/6
Roger W.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food but very desultory service. I wish more Indian restaurants would also serve decent IPA beer in addition to the ubiquitous cobra or kingfisher std dross.

"Good"
4/6
Joanne J.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but felt a bit rushed . A bit noisy.

"Excellent"
6/6
VALERIE B.5 years ago · 1 review

A really lovely evening. Food excellent and very good service.

"Good"
4/6
LEE F.5 years ago · 1 review

On the whole a pleasing experience and the food was very good. my friends had to wait a long time for part of their meal which took the edge off our evening. i consider this a minor issue and we will definitely come again next year kind regards Lee Farrar

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic food at a reasonable price. Fast efficient and friendly service, never fails to satisfy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and very good friendly service. I would recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Richard S.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was good. We got there early so it was initially very quiet. But all in all a good meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
DANIELLE D.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely setting. The staff are very welcoming. The menu had lots of dishes to choose from, the food tasted good but was salty. The price was good value.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard S.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Went for an early evening meal after a few afternoon beers. Table was ready on arrival. Had the full monty - popadoms, chicken chaat starter and chicken jalfrezi main course. All good. The main course could have done to have had little more meat but as I was pretty full by the end it wasn’t too bad.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.5 years ago · 11 reviews

The food was great, the atmosphere was good and the service was good. We always have a good meal in this restaurant. It was busy but we didn’t feel rushed.

"Very good"
5/6
Shaun R.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Food was fantastic as ever but this visit we waited 45 minutes for main course which was a long time as we decided not to have starters, it was very busy though, but tables next to us recieved both starters and mains while we waited for mains only.

"Good"
4/6
Grant N.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was slow but the staff apologiesd and gave us a discount. Will go again as I am sure the service was a temporary issue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig b.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great restaurant and go as often as we can. Food great along with prompt service and good environment. Located in center of York and easy to find.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.5 years ago · 11 reviews

The atmosphere was great and the food and service excellent as usual. We took the rest of the family to this place for the first time and they loved it too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Tasty hot food served quickly by a great team, always friendly and nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig b.6 years ago · 3 reviews

excellent as always. first class service. booked table and no waiting. best Indian in York for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic service, both friendly and efficient along with the always tasty and perfectly hot food make every visit a delight. Cannot wait to visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne A.6 years ago · 1 review

11 of us, brilliant night, staff could not do enough for us. Were aware of my name upon arrival, seated immediately, the food was amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Great food as usual. Good service, nice atmosphere. The jalfrezi dish we had was really tasty and not too hot. Would always recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig b.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Great restaurant, food and service. Been coming for years. Excellent menu choice and knowledgeable staff. Never kept waiting for anything. Great location in centre of York.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic food and fantastic and friendly service as always, what more can I say. We always head here when we are in York and it never disappoints.

"Very good"
5/6
Mike P.6 years ago · 1 review

Meal was first class. Staff were polite and professional, especially when dealing with a rude customer. The staff stayed calm and did not exacerbate the situation, credit to them it was the rude customer who looked the fool. Furnishings are clean and contemporary. We will seriously consider the Indian Lounge as one of our port of calls for a meal next time in York.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Another excellent meal, great service as usual. It’s difficult to criticise, but here’s some constructive feedback. The plates were warm, but not hot. We like to eat from hot plates, so this could be improved. Other restaurants put hot plates on the tables to keep food warm, so if anything could be improved for us, this would be good.

"Very good"
5/6
STEVAN B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Extensive menu. Food comes to the table hot and good sized portions. Very tasty and well prepared. Service is first class with polite and attentive staff. The restaurant is nice and warm and has a pleasant ambiance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff M.6 years ago · 1 review

We go to the India lounge every time we visit york excellent service and fantastic food. The staff are very good and cannot do enough for you.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Fantastic food as usual, service good, a bit noisy tonight, but lots of Xmas parties. Made it a good atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 11 reviews

Good service and good food. Got our table straight away.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea S.6 years ago · 1 review

Love this Indian restaurant, it is right in the centre of town . The food is consistently good and the staff ff are lovely and friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Ian M.6 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal which was well served and the food was delicious. Service was excellent and staff very attentive only too keen to ensure we had a pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia J.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant!!! Best Indian we've had, amazing food, and good service. There were four empty plates and when does that ever happen in an Indian..? Amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Kay D.6 years ago · 11 reviews

One of the best Indian restaurants in YORK. The food is always excellent and the service very pleasant. Would recommend the machi tawi. Will certainly go again.