Reviews Indian Lounge - York

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
Indian Lounge - York York image 1
Indian Lounge - York York image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Indian Lounge - York Reviews

Read reviews about Indian Lounge - York here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indian Lounge - York. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indian Lounge - York.

Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.12 days ago · 9 reviews

Fantastic food at a reasonable price. Fast efficient and friendly service, never fails to satisfy.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food and very good friendly service. I would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
DANIELLE D.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely setting. The staff are very welcoming. The menu had lots of dishes to choose from, the food tasted good but was salty. The price was good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig B.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Great restaurant and go as often as we can. Food great along with prompt service and good environment. Located in center of York and easy to find.

"Great"
5/6
Mike P.a year ago · 1 review

Meal was first class. Staff were polite and professional, especially when dealing with a rude customer. The staff stayed calm and did not exacerbate the situation, credit to them it was the rude customer who looked the fool. Furnishings are clean and contemporary. We will seriously consider the Indian Lounge as one of our port of calls for a meal next time in York.

"Great"
5/6
Kay D.a year ago · 11 reviews

Another excellent meal, great service as usual. It’s difficult to criticise, but here’s some constructive feedback. The plates were warm, but not hot. We like to eat from hot plates, so this could be improved. Other restaurants put hot plates on the tables to keep food warm, so if anything could be improved for us, this would be good.

"Great"
5/6
Richard S.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Went for an early evening meal after a few afternoon beers. Table was ready on arrival. Had the full monty - popadoms, chicken chaat starter and chicken jalfrezi main course. All good. The main course could have done to have had little more meat but as I was pretty full by the end it wasn’t too bad.

"Great"
5/6
mike l.2 years ago · 1 review

booked in and arrived with the guy knowing my name.we sat down and got served straight away popadoms n chutney tray .wine nice indian lager good and meals came ..felt a little rushed to finish n eat up but was ok people being turned at the door .got full at abt half 8 ..will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Shaun R.6 months ago · 9 reviews

Food was fantastic as ever but this visit we waited 45 minutes for main course which was a long time as we decided not to have starters, it was very busy though, but tables next to us recieved both starters and mains while we waited for mains only.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheryl W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant. Food was gorgeous and staff very attentive. We ate here on New Year's Day so wasn't busy but staff still made us feel welcome . Will return next time we're in york