Reviews Indian Ocean - York

AcombIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
64 Reviews
Indian Ocean - York York image 1
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 Indian Ocean - York Reviews

Read reviews about Indian Ocean - York here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indian Ocean - York. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indian Ocean - York.

Wonderful
5.5/6
64 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.6 hours ago · 1 review

Fab night here with friends, amazing service and amazing food as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin D.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Fantastic service.....will definitely visit again. Would highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian R.12 days ago · 1 review

Helpful staff and tasty food. Good range of choices to suit all.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona J.14 days ago · 1 review

Great time, really friendly staff, fantastic service and food. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally S.2 years ago · 30 reviews

For years had take sways from our local The Indian Ocean and have been delighted. So we decide to have a sit in for a change. Couldn't believe how busy it was I was so glad we booked. The service was brilliant the food was awesome and the whole experience was just fab. Why walk into town when there is a gem like this on our doorstep. Watch for my next booking Indian Ocean. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was the first time I'd been to the Indian Ocean after several people recommending it. We went as a group of 8 (with 1 extra who joined for a drink). It was a fantastic experience, the staff were very welcoming & hospitable & funny and the food was fantastic. Lovely to have a really good choice of interesting dishes as opposed to the standard British curry fayre. Looking forward to going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly B.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early and staff there were very accommodating we were seated. Staff customer service was impeccable and attentive to customer need. Food was beautiful the best I've tasted and very quick at coming out and been served would highly recommend. Thank you for a wonderful evening. My boyfriend and I were on a date night without children which doesn't happen often and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The most important thing is the food - and it was delicious! We haven't eaten here for a year or so and went for my husbands birthday. We weren't disappointed. The staff were engaging and attentive but not over powering at all. The prices are very reasonable and we got a free shot of Baileys each at the end - great stuff!

"Good"
4/6
Sally S.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Great restaurant with great food and very helpful staff. We often have take away meals from the Indian Ocean but it is such a treat to sit in at this very popular Indian restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy B.9 months ago · 1 review

Great Indian dishes prepared and served with a lot of TLC, good portions (as opposed to the mini "Starters" portions generally served). Am in York only once a year but always make sure of at least one visit to the Indian Ocean Restaurant.