Reviews Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House

Town CentreTurkish, Mediterranean, BBQ, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
60 Reviews
Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House Shrewsbury image 1
Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House Shrewsbury image 2
Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House Shrewsbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

60 Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House Reviews

Read reviews about Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Istanbul Restaurant and BBQ House.

Wonderful
5.6/6
60 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anna P.19 days ago · 1 review

Friendly and attentive staff and top class food. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth M.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service... My second visit and won't be my last

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan B.a month ago · 1 review

Really delicious food and friendly staff. Overall an enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhian P.a month ago · 1 review

The best Turkish food I have ever had. Excellent service

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol P.a year ago · 1 review

Where do I start?... This was, by some margin, one of the best Restaurants we have visited in the area, and is up there amongst our all time favourite dining experiences. We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we walked in. The service throughout the meal was attentive yet unobtrusive. All the drinks and courses arrived promptly and with the minimum of fuss. The dining area, although small, was not overcrowded, and an appealing atmosphere and ambiance had been created with understated decor and low-key background music. Now to the food....WOW! Our (four) dishes and sweets were perfectly prepared, cooked and presented, and we all agreed, tasted divine. The Ribeye Steak, in particular, was magnificent, and was definitely on a par with the ‘yardstick’ (heavenly) Chateaubriand Steak that I’d had, many moons ago, in a Restaurant in Portugal. The complimentary hot drinks and Chocolates provided a perfect end to our visit, and we weren’t hit with an eye wateringly large bill either. All in all this was a superb night out, and over time, we will certainly be returning a few times to sample the whole extensive Menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall the food was fantastic, the service was great and I will go back in a heartbeat. If you don't like lamb (which features heavily on the menu, being this is a Turkish restaurant) there are plenty of alternatives such as seafood (seabass, squid, king prawns), vegetarian and chicken.

"Great"
5/6
Lois W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great customer service and nice food but tables are too close together but would return again, lovely meal would recommend. Had the instanbul special and was delicious! Enough for 2/3 and delicious :-) ordered extra bread and was only £1 for bread and a ton of dips! Will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
SUE W.5 months ago · 1 review

Always enjoy coming here for a meal. The 3 pre-theatre packages are good. The cheapest includes wine, but my preference is the 2nd slightly more expensive option washed down with Efes beer. Never have enough room for a dessert sadly!

"Good"
4/6
Margaret W.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. The food was good but we were disappointed that we had to have chips rather than rice with our meal. It should have been possible to cook us rice without chicken stock. It only takes 10 minutes to boil 4oz plain rice. The desserts were disappointing - mainly white chocolate-based with little flexibility of choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Viv B.2 months ago · 1 review

Probably the best lamb I have ever tasted, so tender and beautiful flavours. The bread, olives and dips were delicious as were the feta and mint borek. All in all a fabulous meal and great service too.