Reviews Jin Go Gae

Kingston upon ThamesKorean, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

OKA

Camden
5.5/6111
OKA

K Place Korean BBQ

City of London
4.4/6149
K Place Korean BBQ

13 Jin Go Gae Reviews

Read reviews about Jin Go Gae here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jin Go Gae. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jin Go Gae.

Excellent
5.0/6
13 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica K.10 months ago · 1 review

Great service. A little busy but food is still fantastic with amazing portions. Definitely worth the trip. Would definitely recommend the seafood pot which goes well with rice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick L.a year ago · 1 review

best korean restaurant in the town. food come very quick and hot, taste are all nice and big size. dinner is a must pre book otherwise long waiting time.

"Excellent"
6/6
George T.a year ago · 1 review

The food is always amazing at jin go gae, i have never had a bad experience there. It is a nice atmosphere, and when they bring out the bbq food, the smell and taste is incredible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dinh V.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wow! The foods was so nice and yummy. We don't think that we can have a table if we did not book, as the place was full of people queuing to be seated. We had starter and then we had lots of barbecue and that what we came for. My girlfriend was praising the beef ribs was so tender and full of flavour. We will definitely come back soon.

"Good"
4/6
Bryn R.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to Jin Go Jae, I wanted to introduce the rest of my family to Korean food and customs. The menu is extremely varied and we really enjoyed our meal. The only negative was that they were keen to have our table for the next group of people so we were not offered any dessert and were told we had to leave albeit very politely. That said we’ll be back again very soon.

"Great"
5/6
Tina L.a year ago · 2 reviews

We really enjoyed our meal here - very crispy seafood pajeon, a great bibimbap and pretty decent bulgogi as well. Prices were a bit high given we weren't in central London but food was worth returning for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dominique W.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing as always! Staff are friendly and the Wang Kalbi charcoal bbq is especially delicious. Also recommend the dokbokki but to be honest everything there is amazing!

"Good"
4/6
Dinu S.a year ago · 1 review

We went on a Monday evening so there wasn’t much crowd. The galbi tang and trukbokki was lovely and kimchi bokum bab on the other hand wasn’t. Nice staff. Will visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Maria Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious bbq. The kalbijjim is always such a favouritem really yummy side dishes and such a reasonable peice for a really filling meal! Highly recommend!!

"Good"
4/6
Irie Y.a year ago · 1 review

Good variety of selection for mains for hotpot and chargrill items. Generally, food tasted ok. Unlike most KR restaurants, appetisers are minimal and not replenish.