Reviews Joshua Tree

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
21 Reviews
Joshua Tree Kendal image 1
Joshua Tree Kendal image 2
Joshua Tree Kendal image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Joshua Tree Reviews

Read reviews about Joshua Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Joshua Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Joshua Tree.

Wonderful
5.7/6
21 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly restaurant in quaint surroundings with excellent home cooked food at a reasonable price. Would gladly recommend. So pleased the Joshua Tree is proving so popular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare W.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service - highly recommended An absolute hidden gem with a cosy feel and really friendly staff. The food was delicious and plenty of it. Great value for money too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pascal J.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Reasonable price. We had the Saturday menu. Plenty to choose from including very appetising vegetarian options. The guinea fowl and duck legs were amazing with brilliant sides.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon S.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. Great service. Would highly recommend. Quirky little restaurant that is out of the way. A little gem. One for the future. Well done

"Excellent"
6/6
maria w.2 years ago · 1 review

The Joshua Tree is a really cute little family run restaurant tucked away down a sweet little court yard. The food was fantastic, we both tried each others dishes and they were both delicious, and reasonably priced. Well done Nick and Shelly Allen, we will definitely be coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.a year ago · 1 review

We had a really fabulous evening. Joshua Tree is a relaxed bistro with a friendly atmosphere and wonderful food. The staff couldn't have been nicer.

"Great"
5/6
Graham N.a year ago · 1 review

Went early prior to a concert, quiet and quaint. Good menu choice and excellent food. Service attentive but not intrusive. Will go back when in Kendal for morning afternoon or evening meals/refreshment. One downside choice of ciders and beer, Magners as the only none alcopop cider is not impressive!

"Great"
5/6
Vivien T.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely cozy little room with a real fire blazing in the corner , food good and reasonable priced, I had the duck legs but thought it lacked a little sauce cos it was very dry wish I’d ordered the fish my hubby said it was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service provided in a pleasant restaurant. Lovely, well cooked food at a very reasonable price. There was no rushing between courses so we had time to chat and enjoy drinks. Many thanks for a perfect evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill B.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely meal. Went on a Friday when there is a special Fish Friday deal on which was really good and excellent value. Drinks were very reasonably priced too. Will go again